The bedroom offers a Queen canopy memory foam bedThere is a TV with Chromecast available, speakers are built into the bed
Weekend Retreat --Comfy Room Near North Campus
Weekend Retreat --Comfy Room Near North Campus
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport, restaurants and dining, North Campus, and U of M Hospital. Downtown is about a 10 minute drive!. You’ll love my place because of the outdoors space, the neighborhood, and the comfy bed. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups.
We live on the 3rd floor, but you enter between the first and second floor.

Other things to note

We live on the 3rd floor, but you enter between the first and second floor. You will climb up 3 half flights of stairs that are very wide, open, and indoors.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Gym

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 2PM

- Must be extremely respectful of our pets
- Absolutely no food on nightstand
- Drinks, no matter where they are, must be on coasters or mats
- Don't use red Rachel Ray cookware
- Air conditioning must be off when you aren't present
- Flush toilet and put down seat with every use
- Rinse dishes and put in dishwasher (if dishwasher is full or clean put them in sink)
- Leave bathroom doors open when not in use so cat can access litter box
- Guests must never lock the chain on the door


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
September 2017
Derek's place was right close to campus, only a 7-minute LYFT into the heart of town, which meant I could forego a rental. He generously offered a ride from DTW which made check-in a snap despite a late arrival! It was easy to come and go from the place, the bed was comfortable and the room was nicely-kept. The little dog was cute. Gracious hosts who offered access to the shared areas without concern, we heated up food once and they didn't mind a bit. There is a grocery store down the street for those looking to save a buck. The value of the stay was huge and I would definitely stay again.

Neil User Profile
September 2017
Derek and Jess are the best hosts anyone could ask for. Their apartment is lovely, comfortable and a joy to be in. By far the best place to stay if you're coming to Ann Arbor!

Jose User Profile
July 2017
The room has everything you need and the hostvis extremely kind, very welcoming and will make sure everything you need is available. Won' regret getting this Airbnb!

Yimin User Profile
July 2017
Great location, great host. Nice area.

Jen User Profile
July 2017
Great room, clean apartment, quiet neighborhood.

Alana User Profile
July 2017
The place is super clean, and the hosts have a great sense of style. Derek is super accommodating and laid-back. I would recommend this place to anyone in the Ann Arbor area.

David User Profile
July 2017
They were amazing. Very welcoming and helpful. Drove me to the night life so I could go have some drinks after a long day. Bed was super comfy. They were very nice and helpful. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

This host has 80 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Derek User ProfileDerek is a superhost.

Hello!! My name is Derek, 25, and currently working on my Ph.D. at U of M. My girlfriend is Jess! She takes care of more aspects of the Airbnb experience. She is 26, a pure Michigan girl, an Uber/ Lyft driver. We are just looking to add joy to other peoples lives. Our absolutely loving and adorably cute 3-year-old teacup Maltese named Mya loves attention and cuddling. We also have a rescue kitty named Macy who loves to have conversations and playing.
Books and movies are a necessity in our household. You will find a complete mix of action, comedy, chick flicks, blockbuster movie series, kids movies, sci fi, tv seasons, etc. I tend to read fine literature, philosophy, social criticism, economics, and comics/graphic novels. Jess' books tend to follow the lines of Nicholas Sparks, Kristin Hannah, Emily Giffin, and every single Rachael Ray cookbook in existence. She absolutely adores cooking! We often make Italian food, especially homemade pasta. She has also been known to make some seriously amazing chocolate cakes and gourmet cupcakes!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings