I will help you carry your bags up the stairs..Bedroom - you will have fresh clean towels and sheets
Close to the city and the sea

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is a 30 - 40 minute walk from the city with easy transport connections, including a direct bus to the airport. An 11 min walk to the sea and a 20 min walk to Mount Victoria. You get to use the whole house including the kitchen like it is your place. We are a friendly couple keen to share the best spots for nightlife, outdoor adventures, or just wine and food at home. You will be the only guest in the house so you will be looked after really well.

The space

Use the whole house like it is yours

Guest access

All of it

Interaction with guests

We'll help you live like a local. Take you on some adventures if time permits - we are happy to socialise or give you space to do your own thing. We have had BBQs, hiking adventures and live music nights with our guests.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tristan User Profile
September 2017
Riana was a wonderful host! A gorgeous and scenic spot.

Yanan User Profile
September 2017
Awesome host!!!quiet and tidy place. Riana gave me lots of useful information to check out Wellington.We will meet again for sure!!

Emma User Profile
September 2017
Riana and Leighton were both very warm and welcoming to us. They gave us lots of advice and where to visit and what to do. Its a about a 40 minute walk to the CBD, we walked most of the time but bus if pretty quick if you dont fancy it! Felt at home here, would defintely recommend!!
Riana And Leighton User Profile
Response from Riana And Leighton:
Thanks Emma! Hope you guys got a chance to visit the Botanist! You are both welcome to stay again :)
September 2017

Isabelle User Profile
September 2017
Riana and Leighton's place was wonderful to stay in! They were excellent hosts and I would absolutely stay again!

Swann User Profile
August 2017
Great host and quiet place. A must have place to start your journey in wellington

Will User Profile
July 2017
Riana and Leighton's place is great for a stay in Wellington! The house is well situated a 5 minute drive from the CBD and Hataitai town is a few minute walk away for food and drinks close by! The room has a large double bed which was very comfortable for our stay! Overall we really enjoyed our time here and can only recommend it to others!

Chelsea User Profile
June 2017
Definitely a good value for a place close to central Wellington. Not exactly walking distance from downtown, but just a short drive by Uber/bus/car. A great location for hiking to the Mt. Victoria lookout, from which you can take another track down into the city (fun half-day activity). Though we only met her for a second, Riana was very kind, and the room was very comfortable. I had just moved out from uni and so I had a lot of luggage, so the stairs were a good morning exercise on the way to the airport! Highly suggest, especially for pairs that don't want to pay $30+ for hostels downtown.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in April 2015
Riana And Leighton User Profile

Hi we're Leighton and Riana from New Zealand. We love the outdoors- hiking, running, mountain biking. We also love listening to live music whilst enjoying a tasty beer. When traveling across the globe we like to see, smell, taste and do new things, meeting new friends and experiencing new cultures is also an awesome experience.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings