Skip to content Airbnb
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Accommodates 6: 1x Queen Bed, 1x Tri-Bunk Bed and 1x Single Fold-up Bed. Linen Packs Included. This stylish apartment offers modern accommodation, air conditioning, lift access, and a private rooftop spa and entertainment area.

The space

Stylishly appointed throughout this spacious modern apartment has many features including tiled open plan lounge and dining area with reverse cycle air conditioning, comfortable 3 seater lounge with separate arm chair, 42 inch flat screen TV, DVD, , surround sound prints on the walls, a solid timber and leather dining suite plus floor to ceiling glass sliding doors that open to a full length entertainment balcony with outdoor table and chairs ideal for al-fresco dining. The classy modern kitchen comes fully equipped and has Caesar Stone bench-tops, dishwasher, microwave, family sized fridge, electric oven and cook-top.

The chic master bedroom offers a queen size bed, bedside tables, dresser, mirrored built-in robe, reverse cycle air conditioning, LCD TV, balcony access and a private ensuite bathroom with glassed shower, vanity and toilet. The 2nd bedroom has a tri-bunk bed (single on-top and double on-bottom), a single fold-up bed, mirrored built-in robe and balcony access. The spacious main bathroom has a standard sized bath, glassed shower, stylish vanity and toilet. The internal laundry comes fully equipped and offers front loading washing machine, dryer and ironing facilities.

There is a spacious roof-top entertainment area with waterviews, fenced outdoor heated spa, gas BBQ, outdoor table and chairs which can be accessed internally from the main living area. This property also offers lift access from the main entry foyer at ground level and access from the security basement parking for 2 vehicles.

Interaction with guests

Via the property manager. They are experienced holiday let managers and really nice to deal with.

Other things to note

Keys must be collected AFTER 2pm from our managing agent at 47 Shoal Bay Rd Shoal Bay NSW. Their hours are:
9:00am to 5:00pm Monday - Friday
9:00am - 4:00pm Saturdays
Closed Sundays and Public Holidays
After hours key collection is available from their office for an additional cash fee of $20.00.
Agent will require a valid credit card as security before issuing keys.
Keys need to be returned to the office on departure drop box available.
The Agent will require a valid credit card for pre-authorisation. Linen packs are supplied (make own beds) includes bath towels so just need to bring your pool/beach towels and personal toiletries please note only a limited amount of toilet paper is supplied and a small welcome kit with tea, coffee, sugar, chux, tea towels and d/w tablet/liquid.

Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


Safety features
Smoke detector

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

3 Reviews

Check In
Bradley User Profile
September 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and were pleasantly surprised after reading the only other two reviews which stated the property was dirty and that the jacuzzi doesn't work. The property is what it says on the tin and looks as it does in the photos, all rooms were clean, the jacuzzi, I wouldn't say I was overly impressed with because it seemed to take two days to actually heat up. I think an improvement would be to leave an instruction manual on how to operate the hot tub because there has to be an easier way. In addition another negative point would be that once you book you are informed that you have to meet a property manager sign an agreement, hand over your I.D and credit card for a security deposit which I don't think is right when you're going through the channels of airbnb (and it's not mentioned before you book). Aside from this, the facilities and private parking were a bonus. The propert is in an ideal location on the beach front minutes from the mountain viewpoint and the amazing Fingal Bay. Would definitely visit again.

Huw User Profile
September 2016
Poor - Hot tub does not work, DVD player does not work, Foxtel does not work, Ensuite toilet seat not attached!!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Dear Huw Thank you for your feedback - we are most sorry to hear you had issues and wish you had called us or our Agent who would have attended straight away We were not aware of any issues with our Foxtel or DVD and the hot tub should have been in order as it is serviced fortnightly. Thank you for letting us know about the toilet seat - our cleaner should have advised us of this. We hope you enjoyed the area and the complimentary bottle of beautiful Hunter Valley Peterson Champagne.
September 2016

Ange User Profile
August 2016
We had a great stay at Jason's airbnb. The place was relatively clean, the location was good (5mins away from Nelson Bay). The apartment itself was well maintained. However, a few issues. I feel as though the place needed some sort of manual or a set of guidelines provided in the welcome pack. Their were some stains on the beds so perhaps covering with a sheet would be good for future bookings, it's always unpleasant seeing such things. The jacuzzi upstairs was nice however did not hit an enough warm temperature for us to stay.. again a manual or help would have helped. I know there were b instructions on the door but I felt they were not clear enough. Overall the apartment was well contained and safe. Thank you!
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Hi Ange Thanks for the feedback. I will look at a manual. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and also the complimentary bottle of Hunter Valley Petersen Champagne.
August 2016

This host has 259 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Nelson Bay, AustraliaJoined in March 2015
Nicole User Profile

Multiple Property Owners Representative - Managing Agent

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings