Dining area/ fold out sofaKitchen
Eclectic apartment in the heart of downtown

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in the very heart of the city in a cute apartment amidst all the major attractions in downtown Reykjavik, restaurants, and nightlife. Easy access to public transportation, including the BSI bus station and Harpa for tourist busses outside of the city and a city bus stop 2 minutes walk.

We have one bedroom with a queen sized bed (160 cm) and a fold out sofa in the dining area, it is an awkward spot, but fits 2 people when pulled outWe also have a short sofa in the living room.

The space

Our apartment is in an incredibly convenient location and decorated with warmth.

Guest access

Washing machine
Dishes, pots, and pans
Coffee pot, coffee, and tea
Bedding
Towels
Wifi
Garden

Other things to note

This is our personal home which we live in most of the year. We only rent it out when on vacation ourselves, so it is full of our personal belongings.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

- We live in this apartment and only rent it out when we are on vacation, so our personal belongings are in the apartment. Please respect our belongings.
- We also have a dog, but he will not be there when you rent out the apartment. The apartment is, however, not suitable for people who are allergic as hair might be around even though we've cleaned.
- Please respect our neighbors and facilities.
- You are welcome to use our pots, pans, dishes, and coffee machine as well as tea and coffee.
- You are welcome to use the TV, playstation, and netflix account, but please do not use the computer.
- Please do not host parties and try to keep noise to a minimum after 11pm, since this is a house with residents.
- Please keep the front gate to our house closed and locked when coming in and out.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
January 2017
Marta's place is very comfortable and is in an incredible location--steps away from restaurants, shops and nightlife. It should be noted that this apartment is quite noisy (loud upstairs neighbors), but Marta is very upfront about this.

Ella User Profile
September 2016
Marta was a fantastic host, really communicative and so helpful. The apartment is in a really lively area in downtown Reykjavik, so it's perfect for shopping and going out to the many great bars at night. Reykjavik is a very "walkable" city, and from this apartment you can get to so many different locations on foot, including the BSI Bus Terminal (15 mins) where you can take different bus excursions and catch the airport transfer bus.

Sean User Profile
September 2016
Marta's place was perfect! It was clean, safe and she was very helpful with any questions one may have. Location was excellent for whatever one would wanted to do!

Cy User Profile
August 2016
Marta's place was a good location to discover Reykjavik. We have nice discussion that helped us and no overpromise like sometimes.

Jmjimcae User Profile
August 2016
Very nice apartment in an amazing location.Marta has been very nice and attentive with us.We would come back with no doubt to this place.

Reykjavik, IcelandJoined in August 2014
Marta User Profile

I am an American woman living in Iceland. I am usually travelling with my boyfriend who is Icelandic. We both enjoy travelling, dogs, outdoors and good food. We are quite and respectful non-smokers. We are always up for a good conversation, but will probably be out and about most of the days we are staying with you.

Languages: Deutsch, English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Marta’s place.
Marta
Snorri helps host.
Snorri

The neighbourhood

Similar listings