Living Room AreaLiving Room Area

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private 2 bedroom apartment modernly decorated, with an art filled ambiance. Fully equipped kitchen, balcony, living & dinning room, bathroom with bathtub.

Free public parking on site.
Free wi-fi.
We provide transfer service from/to the airport for a surcharge.

The space

Decorated by a professional interior designer with an art filled ambiance, in which various art works by the artist Marisa Mártires can be seen through out the apartment. It fits 4 people.

The name Kwadalayo comes from the South African roots of the artist / designer and owner.
In the Zulu language, 'KWA' means 'THE PLACE' and 'DALA' means 'CREATORS'. When we place them together, Kwadalayo means 'THE CREATORS PLACE'. Kwadalayo reflects our philosofy and our way of life.

Guest access

Guest will book for the entire apartment, composed by a living & dinning room, fully equipped kitchen, 2 versatile bedrooms, one leaving room, one bathroom with a bathtub and a balcony that connects to the living room and kitchen.

Free public parking on site.
Free wi-fi.

Interaction with guests

Private renting.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

Check-in: 16:00
Check-out: 11:00

Normal responsible behavior.
The time of night rest begins at 23pm and lasts till 8am. Guests should respect this period in consideration toward the neighbors.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ален User Profile
September 2017
A very good flat with a very nice cafe downstairs.

Harry User Profile
September 2017
Great communication leading up to the stay from Hugo. We met his father to check in who again was very polite and lovely. Throughout the apartment there is loads of literature and places to visit in Portugal. It was a good location, short walk (or drive in our case) from the town. Thank you!

Puneet User ProfilePuneet is a superhost.
August 2017
Great apartment. Very close to city centre. Couple of cafes near by that sell beer and show football. Walking distance to main attractions in the city. Flat and kitchen fully equipped. Air conditioning only in the living room. The sleeping room gets fairly hot at night but opening the windows helps. Ideal for a short stay. Our only disappointment was at the beginning of the stay. We requested for an early checkin which wasnt possible but agreed to drop our bags at the apartment. Even with advance notice of our arrival to drop bags Hugo wasn't available. We tried calling texting and emailing but no response. Given the agreement we expected more commitment from the host. If you need flexible checkin then ensure agreement before reservation.

Henning User Profile
July 2017
It was a really nice stay. The flat has everything you need and it was really clean. We would like to come again. :-)

Anita User Profile
June 2017
It's a nice place to stay. If you like to see more places it's a good idea to hire a car.

Sheefah User Profile
May 2017
Hugo's apartment was exactly like the pictures. It is in a quiet neighborhood, 10 mins away by walk from a supermarket. We enjoyed our stay there !

Courtney User Profile
April 2017
Great place, is a nice 10-15 minute walk from Faro town, which was good after eating all the amazing food. Very clean and great contact with Hugo.
Hugo User Profile
Response from Hugo:
Thank you very much. We hope to host you sometime in the future.
April 2017

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Faro, PortugalJoined in July 2013
Hugo User Profile

I like to travel and share life experiences with others. I am passionate about multicultural environments. I have been hosting guests for several years now and it is a great pleasure.
Come to visit Portugal and in the meanwhile we can meet.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings