Bath tub and toiletry tableGarden dining area
Enchanting cosy room in Zone 2 with private garden
Enchanting cosy room in Zone 2 with private garden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My wonderful flat is situated on a quiet leafy street on a cul de sac for extra privacy and safety. It features a cosy double bedroom with bay windows, TV, wardrobe, drawers and access to a private garden. You’ll love my place because of the open plan dining and kitchen area, the high ceilings, the private garden, the cosiness and for the quiet friendly neighbourhood. My place is good for solo adventurers/ business travellers/short stays for couples.Close to Brixton market, village and Academy.

The space

The flat is unique in it has a private garden only accessible from the front door and for your ground flat use only. The location is central and has quick access to transport, buses and Clapham High Street

Guest access

Guests can access all common areas in the flat such as open kitchen and dining area equipped with essential white goods and appliances kettle, microwave, gas stove, oven, blender, coffee maker, water jug, fridge and washing machine and drying horse.
NB: There is not a separate living room in this flat as the other room is occupied by another air bnb guest by the name of Johann, he is French and lovely.

Interaction with guests

On most occasions work permitting i will be on hand to help with any questions, itineraries or tourist information for London and sight seeing. there is a guide prepared for guest to view and use and includes maps of the local area and routes to supermarkets, parks and brixton village.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 27 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 45
Security Deposit: 544
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM

- Noise reduction after 11pm
- Luggage storage available on day of departure
- Lost keys fee will apply


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
November 2016
My stay with Phoenix was highly pleasing. She offered a space that was relaxing and private. Phoenix wasn't there for most of the time so I had the flat to myself which was great. Thanks Phoenix!

John User Profile
September 2016
Thought we were staying with a woman. This was important to my girlfriend - and nothing in the listing suggested otherwise. We were 'placed' with a French immigrant that didn't speak English. This was hard for us. Additionally, there wasn't much space. Unfortunately the house gets very hot. You will find out that you are not permitted to open the windows. Very uncomfortable :( If you aren't planning on staying here for the room, but plan on being out of the house 99% of you're trip it's great!
Phoenix User Profile
Response from Phoenix:
Dear John and Sam, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the room or the stay. Howeve with all my guests I do le them know that there is another guest who stays in the house in the description information on the listing. The room is spacious but you did arrive with with over 6 pieces of large luggage and various other items so it might have felt a little cramped. We were really sorry we could not accommodate your extra request to stay another 20 days as we had another booking already. Thank you for your review. Take care Phoenix
September 2016

Elisabetta User Profile
August 2016
Super welcoming host! Thank you Phoenix, everything was perfect and your help was great. I will definitely come again!!

Annika User Profile
August 2016
It was amazing! Phoenix is a great host, sie provided us with everything we could possibly need. The room and the flat have everything you need and more, the neighbourhood is very quiet and the next tube station is fairly close. Absolutely recommendable!

Emma User Profile
August 2016
Phoenix made me feel very welcome, even before we had met. She is very friendly and communicative and went above and beyond to do as much as she could to ensure that my stay was a comfortable one. She is very helpful and is ready with assistance if you should need it, with regards to, for example, directions and travel options. The room is clean and comfortable and is convenient for transport links, you will just have a short walk from the station. Central London is within easy reach. There are a number of supermarkets available within a short distance, so you will find it convenient to shop for groceries, too. To summarise, Phoenix is very happy to ensure that during your stay, she can do as much as she can to help.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Phoenix User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings