Lovely double room in a spacious central flat.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My lovely Georgian flat is centrally located within walking distance to Princes Street. It is a 2 minute walk to the tram link to the airport and on a bus route for many central busses, intersecting the Leith Walk route and Broughton Street. Waverley train station is a 10 minute walk, Waterloo Place, the departure point for many tours, is a 5-10 minute walk. Whilst being so close to the city's attractions, it is on a quiet residential street and is very quiet at night.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Guests should treat the home as if it was their own. It would be appreciated if communal areas could be kept clean and tidy however.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
焕琪 User Profile
September 2017
nice experience!

Angelynne User Profile
September 2017
Paula is a wonderful host. Her flat is perfectly located for a visit to Edinburgh - she's right off the tram line from the airport, a short walk to the train station, and bus station. In addition her flat is near all the great shopping and sightseeing. The flat, on the ground floor, is on a quiet street with lots of natural light. But the best part of the airbnb experience is Paula herself. She is so hospitable, helpful and knowledgeable about Edinburgh. We had a terrific time and made a new friend. We hope to see you again soon, Paula!

Becky User Profile
August 2017
We had a fab stay in Edinburgh at Paula's. Great location and facilities. Paula was a lovely, warm and friendly host and I would highly recommend staying at her home!

Sandy User Profile
August 2017
Paula’s accommodations are just as described – a serene flat in a quiet neighborhood just minutes from the busy city center and right around the corner from restaurants, cafes, pubs, and sandwich shops. The rooms are comfortable and inviting and the location couldn’t be more convenient. What the description doesn’t convey is the lovely, gracious presence of Paula herself – helpful, funny, warm, and welcoming. Thank you, Paula, for all your help, and for sharing your home! We would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I hope we get the opportunity to do so in the future.

淇铭 User Profile
August 2017
Good

Arathi User Profile
August 2017
If you are going to Edinburgh, Paula's is the place you wanna stay at! Her apartment is in a lovely Georgian building which is centrally located - 10 mins walk from Waverley train station and about 15 mins away from all touristy places in the city. The room was lovely - neat and cosy with lots of sunlight coming in. Paula as a host is just so warm and friendly. For first time travellers to the city, she made us feel so at home! Her tips on places to go and eat at came handy and helped us explore the city better. Thank you Paula once again for your wonderful hospitality and our catch-up chats in the evening. Cheers!

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Paula's apartment is the perfect place to stay in order to explore the city/ fringe festival. Great location, lovely clean apartment and comfy bed! Thanks Paula.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.

Edinburgh is a fantastic city and the Broughton area is a great area to live. I am from Northern Ireland and have lived in Edinburgh for over 20 years. I know it well! I am a designer and photographer. I enjoy visiting galleries, watching live music, swimming and yoga. I also speak French and Italian and enjoy all things cultural.

Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings