Skip to content
End of the queen bed and TV. Walk in totally handicapped accessible shower with hand shower and large bench for sitting
Delightful and Secure Private Guest House
Delightful and Secure Private Guest House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private guest house with a large walk in shower. kitchenette with dishwasher, microwave, full size refrigerator and gas stovetop. Closet with hangers and drawer space for guests. A child could sleep on a provided air mattress. Located close to the Rose Bowl, three miles from Old Town Pasadena, and one mile from the metro gold line.

The space

Cozy yet light and airy. Next to the saltwater pool and desert plants. Open spaced studio, separate bathroom, and large walk-in shower with bench. Private access to the guest house. The entire property is completely enclosed.

Guest access

Guests are given a remote and a code for access to the driveway. Pool and deck are shared with us but always available to guests. Air mattress available upon request. Washer and dryer upon request.

Interaction with guests

We are always available. The main house is on the same enclosed property. Guests can interact with us or not. Live and let live!

Other things to note

We have a friendly dog (35 lbs) a mini golden doodle that is often around the property. She is hypoallergenic and doesn't shed. Also, thirteen year old twin girls and friends. However, these days they seem to be sticking to the main house. We are building an extension on our main house but so far there hasn't been much noise. The guest house is set away from the work zone.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Smoking allowed
Prices
Cleaning Fee $186 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $224 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is 10AM - 8PM
Check out by 3PM
Self check-in with keypad

Treat the guest house like your own home. Smoking only permitted outside. No loud music or parties. We live in the main house.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We have twin 13 year old daughters. Over the weekends they may have friends over kids and adults. Also, doing construction work on the main house.
Pet(s) live on property - A very friendly five year old mini golden doodle. She weighs about 35 pounds.
Some spaces are shared - The pool and deck.
Amenity limitations - Good Wifi! Must log into all three networks.
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Accessibility
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bathroom
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kiana User Profile
December 2017
Lori was an amazing host. She made our first AirBNB stay wonderful. The location was nice and quiet. The place was clean and had everything you could possibly need. We had a long-term stay and Lori was constantly asking us if we needed anything or how everything was. She responded to my messages quick. I would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you Lori!!
Lori User Profile
Response from Lori:
The pleasure was all ours. Thank you for being such great guests. You’re welcome to stay anytime!
December 2017

Brenda User Profile
August 2017
Lori was such as wonderful host! She was very sweet and did her best to make our stay a little extra special. We came with our little one (7months) and she added baby friendly additions that were very sweet!
Lori User Profile
Response from Lori:
Thank you for being such fantastic guests!
August 2017

Loyda User Profile
July 2017
My little boy and I had a great stay at Lori's place! The room was very clean and just as described. Lori immediately made us feel comfortable and was an excellent host. Her place is in a nice neighborhood, where we felt safe going on walks/exploring and easy access to main hwys. The beautiful pool area was a plus! We would def stay again.
Lori User Profile
Response from Lori:
Thank you Loyda. We really enjoyed having you here and I'm so happy the new wifi worked out for you.
July 2017

Joy User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful guesthouse, lovely pool, and peaceful atmosphere. If you're looking for a tranquil gateway from the hustle and bustle, this is the place to be. Lori was a wonderful host, and offered suggestions on how to make our trip to southern Cali worthwhile.

Marie User Profile
May 2017
Lori's place was great. It was a great place to return to at night. My 90 year old mother and I were visiting my son and family who live about seven minutes away from Lori's place. Lori was very kind and gracious and available for any questions or needs. The rental was well furnished with many snacks and goodies. The AC/heating was good. The pool area was very nice even though we did not use it. Thank you Lori for your kind hospitality.
Lori User Profile
Response from Lori:
It was a pleasure having you and your mother here. Thank you for staying with us!
May 2017

Julian User Profile
May 2017
Lori went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and orient us in her city - we just moved to LA, and the pool house was our home for the first two weeks. She and her family are wonderful people, and it felt a bit like having a family in this new city right away. And the pool is fantastic!

Jean User Profile
April 2017
Lori and her family were great. I even got to have an AIRBNB dog. Annabelle is a sweetie! The grounds are beautiful. Unfortunately the pool never got warm enough to use. Would stay again in a heartbeat. PS, Giovanni is a great cook!
Lori User Profile
Response from Lori:
Thanks Jean and sorry about the pool!
April 2017

Pasadena, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Lori User Profile

A brave and inveterate New Yorker who after over 50 years of living on the east coast and Europe moved west with my husband, our four year old twin daughters, and my 84 year old mother. It took three years to love this place and now I couldn't imagine living any place else. I've worked in fashion, public relations, event planning, and fundraising. When we relocated to California I focused on raising my girls, taking care of my mother and adjusting to life in Southern California. Now that the girls are older and I don't have my mother anymore - I decided to become an Airbnb host and rent our guest house. My previous work experience has given me a great understanding of how to welcome guests and make them feel like they are part of our family or give them the freedom to be alone. Everyone is different- it keeps life interesting!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings