Kitchen, great space to make all kinds of foods, or just have a drink.Kitchen, great space to make all kinds of foods, or just have a drink.
private garden and pier, close to central Oslo.
private garden and pier, close to central Oslo.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our home with a terrace, garden and a private pier close by. We have two children aged 8 and 6, and we love to meet new people!

We offer a bed and a mattress in a shared room on the ground floor. Entire house is open to use.

We are a family, with work and school and daily routines. With kids playing and things happening. There will be times when the kitchen is not perfectly cleaned, and when there is toys laying around. But we hope you'll enjoy being a temporary part of our family!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $18 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

- The beds are in shared spaces (hallway first floor) we are mostly in the second floor, not sealed with a door. We are working to build a bedroom for AirBNB guests but it is not ready yet.

- You can invite friends over for barbecue or a hangover

- We welcome you to share meals with us, or watch a movie or have a chat. We invite people over to see them, not stow them away :) But you are also more that welcome to keep to yourself if you like that.

-do you travel with children? Tell me and I'll make arrangements for a child-bed :) or they can share a room with one of my children :)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tanvi User Profile
August 2017
The place & hosts were way more fantastic than I could expect. Nina, Kim and the kids make you feel quickly at home. They know a lot about the country, life, music, politics, technology and recommendations for travel. So its very nice to live with someone to chat about these with. Also a great place for long term stay: well furnished house with all amenities in the safest and greenest urban neighborhood I've stayed in.

Marc User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely lovely family with a wonderful home. I had an incredible stay with them :)

Tanvi User Profile
July 2017
Such a kind family, interesting conversations and a great home. Pretty, residential neighborhood close to IT park in Fornebu. When in Oslo again, I'll stay with them.

Xiaoye User Profile
June 2017
Nina's house is a 30 min bus ride away from city centre and 10 walk, but for me this is not troublesome at all as I really enjoyed walking in the area and the scene you don't get in the city. The space I stayed was much better than that of the description, it was downstairs cellar converted into a guest room with single bed, table, chairs and a private shower, as well as downstairs bathroom. The most specially thing about staying at Nina's was getting a feel of the Norwegian culture and daily family life, I really enjoyed talking to them about everything ranging from property price to their criminal justice system. They were also super helpful whenever I needed info or help, but never making me feel uneasy, it was truly a feeling of "at home". Also super nice for them to open their kitchen to me, I had breakfast in the house most of the days. Oh and loved the two beautiful cats, I made friend with one of them:) Great first lone airbnb experience, recommended to my friends already.

Ariana User Profile
June 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Nina and Kim are wonderful to talk to, and they're very nice people. If you're there around dinner time, they'll ask you if you'd like to join them. The room is nice and cozy, and they have two cats that are cuddly and adorable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stine User Profile
June 2017
Nina and her husband is very friendly and easygoing people. I had some really nice conversations with them, as they are outgoing people, but I think that they also would leave you alone if you want to be more to yourself. The have a nice house, and it met my basic needs for rest, sleep and cooking The area is quiet and peaceful, and still convenient with a short walk both to the grocery store and the bus. Would definitely recommend Ninas place! :-)

Chiara User Profile
April 2017
We loved our stay at Nina and Kim's place! They are great people, open and funny, they invited us to have dinner with them and spend the evening together which we really enjoyed! Talking to them was easy, their kids are sweet and the cats extremely funny and cuddely. The beds are now in an extra room, so we had private space (which was a nice surprise ;)) You get to the city easily even if the house will make you want to stay the whole day at home. It's 10 mins walking and 25 by bus, however it doesn't feel that long with such a nice view on house and the fjord. We highly recommend this Airbnb to everyone who is coming to Oslo. They made us feel at home and very welcome!

Akershus, NorwayJoined in December 2015
Nina User ProfileNina is a superhost.

We are a family of four. We love hearing and sharing stories about the world. We love nature, IT, boats, and animals. reading and movies are always a welcome distraction.

Languages: English, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings