Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We have a clean and minimal room w/ all of the essentials in our cozy Greenpoint apartment. Cafe Grumpy (from the TV show GIRLS) is 2 doors down & the main strip is just a few blocks away. Williamsburg is a 10 minute walk and Manhattan is a 30 minute commute on the subway.

We strive to keep our apartment a positive, clean, and stress free environment; open to all individuals of all backgrounds and lifestyles.

The space

Your room is equipped with a queen sized memory foam Temperpedic mattress, window, full length mirror, fresh linens, desk/workspace, small television with some basic channels and plenty of free closet space. Perfect tranquil spot to rest off your hustle and bustle.

We have another room in our apartment listed, so if you are a group or or just want to check something else out, message me and I will be happy to promptly send you that link.

Guest access

Our kitchen maybe be used for storing items in the fridge and preparing a simple breakfast or snack (i.e: toaster, microwave, coffee/tea). However, we ask our guests to refrain from cooking elaborate meals during their stay. Thanks

Please keep in mind that areas of our home are shared with us and at times another guest. We ask for your consideration in keeping common space common, accessible, clean and overall quiet for all occupants.

Interaction with guests

We have both lived and worked around Brooklyn for many years and can be available to provide general directions, as well as suggestions on some local gems.

Other things to note

We have a very sweet 8 year old Mini Terrier mix named Cusca:) She's very affectionate and loves visitors, but mostly just naps.

LGBTQ friendly. Accepting of all race, religion, gender, age, nationality.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 63 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 35
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Checkout time is a strict 11 am. Please respect this so that we have enough time to prepare the room for our following guests.

Keeping an overall clean, clutter-free and tranquil common space helps everyone feel more comfortable so we ask our guests to please do the same and leave areas relative to the way that they are found.

We are not a corporation, so please do not treat the people here, or our home as so.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annemarieke User Profile
August 2017
There home is perfect, loved to stay here. It's clean, good location, good room & bed. Loved to stay here in Greenpoint. Communication was also very good with Manny & Gemma. I really recommend this place!

Melissa User Profile
July 2017
Manny and Gemmy were very friendly and welcoming.

Brian User Profile
July 2017
Great spot located in Greenpoint. Close walk to quite a few restaurants, bars and shops. Quick jump to trains for Williamsburg and other surrounding neighborhoods. Would definitely come back.

Sulaymaan User Profile
July 2017
Very clean room with good facilities in a nice area. No unexpected surprises, friendly hosts. Would stay again.

Keigo User Profile
July 2017
very nice host!!!

Amber User Profile
July 2017
Good and clean house. Enjoyed out stay in Sisters!

Premshree User Profile
July 2017
Manny & Gemma were wonderful hosts, and their dog Kuska was a sweetheart. The room is comfortable and has all the basic necessities. The apartment is located on a quiet street in lovely Greenpoint, away from the main streets, but walkable to them.

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Manny & Gemma User Profile

Hi there, I am an easy going guy. I work in restaurant industry as a chef and DJ.
Living in one of the most vibrant cities in the world: NYC. Travelling is one of the things I like the most and also getting to know other places with local hosts that make you feel like home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Manny & Gemma’s place.
Manny & Gemma
Mark helps host.
Mark
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings