The sitting room with a double couch designed for relaxation.A view of how close the bus stop is from the front gate of the property. Bus 200 goes to the City from here.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a self contained, furnished flat in the back garden of a villa which has its own bathroom, bedroom and kitchenette. The Mitcham Shopping Centre is about 15 minutes' walk away. There are 4 supermarkets nearby.The area is peaceful, safe and quiet. There is a new, large sink in which to wash either clothes or dishes. The supermarkets are Aldi, at the eastern end of Angas Road, Foodland on both Goodwood and Belair Roads and Woolworths in the Mitcham Shopping Centre. A cinema is closeby too.

The space

You can be assured that I will not disturb you during your stay. In return, I would hope that you will enjoy a private experience unless you tell me otherwise.. I am really happy to meet and to chat with guests if we happen to meet in the driveway. Also if you need any help at all during your stay, please feel free to ask me. I will help you as much as I possibly can.

Guest access

The flat is really as far as it goes. If you need washing done, there are 2 laundromats nearby. I can also do a load of washing for you if you wish, for a fee. The swimming pool and the back garden are out of bounds for guests. There is free parking available across the road from the house in a side street, Leslie Avenue. The back garden and the swimming pool are not included in your stay. I am really happy for you to use the garden in front of the flat or the garden in front of the house for relaxation. In the main part of the house, I am a home-stay host to international students, so you might find them walking past your flat from time to time.

Interaction with guests

I know that when I travel, I need space for myself to relax from the daily dramas of work and life. I am available to help at any time I am awake. I am not planning to socialize with my guests. I have an expectation that they will be independent and able to manage on their own. Of course, in an emergency situation, I would be happy to help.

Other things to note

If you want a garden experience, please go to the garden in front of your flat or to the garden at the front of the house. It has come to my attention from the last couple of guests that some Australian native possums have been scampering across the roof at night time. These are protected Australian fauna and can not be killed. If you happen to be a light sleeper then this might not be a suitable place for you to stay.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Iron

Prices
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price $50 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

I expect guests to be self sufficient. I am not able to be on call around the clock. I prefer a private style of hosting. I will not be able to answer any concerns between the hours of 6pm and 7am.


Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Callum User Profile
September 2017
Nice place

Greg User Profile
September 2017
A good experience
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Sorry Greg but it was not a good experience for me. You failed to check out when you were meant to, you came into my private home without permission, you went into the back yard more than once when it is against my rules and you left the flat unclean. You also creeped out my cleaner by saying that you would stay well after the check out time, and that she should work around you. No wonder you have multiple AirBnB accounts on your phone.
September 2017

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Marika went the extra mile for us and it was greatly appreciated. We'd highly recommend her unit as a place to rest your head.

Katarina User Profile
August 2017
You have everything you need and the location is close to public transport.

Maëva User Profile
August 2017
As we said in our comment below, the flat is very good and is a nice place to stay ! (we even extended our stay here for few days and we wanted to stay longer, but the flat was not available as long as we wished). We don't understand the previous comment (the one from "Solene"), it's really unjustified. The view on the garden is nice (although, in any case, it does not concern us since it is not part of the rental !) The animals (dogs, hens, birds, ...) are quiet and kind, it's funny to watch them :) And, once again, Marika is really nice, available and accomodating (for example, we asked for a little cooker, and she lent us one few minutes later). You just have to ask (she can't guess what we want ^^), and Marika takes pleasure in arranging us. And, as we said, it really worth the price !
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Dear Maeva and Vincent, I really appreciate your lovely , thoughtful and kind reviews. Thank you for having been such wonderful guests. You are more than welcome to stay again at any time in the future. Thank you also for the practical changes you took the time to make to the interior of the flat....the cleaner told me yesterday that the way you have managed to open things up in the "kitchen " area made it far easier for her to clean things there. I am sorry that you could not have stayed longer. Good luck and best wishes for your future travels in Australia. Marika
August 2017

Maëva User Profile
August 2017
Everything went well. The flat is nice (there is no sink to wash the dishes, which is not very practical, but it is the only small "flaw", and you can still wash it in the bathroom :)). But it's a comfortable and warm place ! We liked it, and we would have booked longer if the flat had been still available. And Marika is very nice. You have a total privacy, but she is always available and accomodating if you need anything ! It totally worth the price, and we recommend it without hesitation ! Thank you Marika :)
Marika User Profile
Response from Marika:
Thank you for having taken the time to leave such a kind review. You are great at communicating your needs, which pleased me. I really enjoyed having you to stay here. Thanks for being great guests! Marika
August 2017

Dani User Profile
July 2017
Many thanks, Marika. Returning to my home town for a few days it was nice to find your place on airbnb. The extra little touches were muchly appreciate as they were a little unexpected. And, waking up to chooks walking around the garden, plus a rabbit, which took me by surprise, and of course your beautiful collie who came to say hello through the window, thank you! ;-)

South Australia, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Marika User Profile

I am a fun loving, retired woman who loves people and animals, a natural environment and I have travelled widely in my life. I was born in Adelaide and I have got to know it pretty well in the 63 years I have spent on this planet. I enjoy swimming and water sports, walking and going on road trips.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings