Bathroom on 1st floor
4 Storey Seaside Georgian house

Entire home/apt

8 guests

4 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is our family seaside escape. We are super close to the beach and often BBQ on it in the evening. You can see France on clear days from sea view we get from the lounge window. It's a grade 2 listed, 4 story, historic house from 1812 so expect some wobbly floors and wide original listed Georgian floorboards :)
Such a great house for the harbour, the beach and Ramsgate music Hall.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $114 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We really love our house and are tying to make it the perfect holiday getaway.
We would love for you to enjoy and relax but please be considerate of the neighbours and our home.

Absolutely no smoking what so ever please

Book out time is normally 10 am and check in by 3 because IF we have another guest straight after you the cleaner needs access and it takes her 5 hours. She can sometimes be flexible. Feel free to discuss the times because sometimes the cleaner will not go in for a few days after.

We do charge £60 for cleaning but it's £45 just for laundry and £60 for the clean, we charge because it keeps the price down for people who stay more than a couple of days. We would still ask you to leave the house how you find it then cleaner has time to do the beds, hoover the house and clean bathroom, toilet and dust. I get an unhappy call if the house is left full of beer bottles!!!

Please leave the black bags outside the kitchen in the seagull bag, because it might be 5 days before the cleaner manages to fit us in and we would like to keep the house smelling fresh for the next guest. :)

No pets on furniture. Please bring bedding for them.

No candles, (except birthday candles) we have had guests cause a fire in the past.

No fires, no BBQ.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
September 2017
Stayed with my family for a long weekend in September. The house is wonderful. Stylish and cosy. Plenty of space for 6 people and two dogs. Location is perfect. 5 minute stroll to the sandy beach and 5 minutes into town. Had a great weekend getaway. Thank you Stephanie.

Lynn User Profile
September 2017
Fabulous house, decorated beautifully in a great location. We went to the Belgian cafe which Stephanie recommended and had a great night. The loop bus is brilliant as well for jumping on if you walk too far along the coast (which we did) and want a quick ride back to the road.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Good tip about the bus Lynn :)
September 2017

Sebastian User Profile
September 2017
I stayed here during the weekend of 2nd-3rd Sept.

Hannah User Profile
August 2017
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left Stephanie's beautiful home, we had the most fantastic time. Greeted with a bottle of Prosecco and chocolate chip cookies (the way to any guest's heart!) we instantly were made to feel at home, and knew it was going to be a fab few days. With an Aldi and Waitrose a short drive away, a corner shop at the end of the road, and a 5 minute walk to the promenade with lots of restaurants and bars we were truly in the heart of everything! The kitchen was stocked with more cutlery, glassware, crockery, pans & other exciting novelty items (cafetiere was a hit) than we could have imagined, there were some board games (Pick-Up-Sticks another big hit), the bathroom was beautifully designed and the pretty courtyard too (also loved the quirky lampshades throughout) ! Stephanie was on hand via if we ever needed anything. As a note, if anyone's looking for a bar/club recommendation, we went to Rokka one night on the promenade (7 min walk) and had a good dance and boogie. The promenade in general was quite buzzy (from around 11pm saturday night) We were a group of 25-30 year olds, and went over the August Bank Holiday Weekend, and as you can tell, had a great time! Wouldn't hesitate to return :)

Thiago User Profile
August 2017
If you think of a perfect place with a perfect host. Look no further. Stephanie's place is simply especial, as soon as you walk in, you can feel that someone really did their best to make you feel welcomed into their place. The house is full of character, in particular the kitchen. We can't recommend enough. Thanks for being such a special host. Thiago and family.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Thanks Thiago, glad you liked the kitchen and hope you managed to cook up some wonderful seaside delights for your family x
August 2017

Yemisi User Profile
August 2017
I could write 1000 words on how fantastic Stephanie's home is. Our family (4 adults, 1 teen, 1 infant) stayed for a sunny weekend in Ramsgate. The location was perfect, just a few minutes from the beech and a multitude of fantastic restaurants. The home itself was tastefully decorated, clean and had all of the essentials. Stephanie was great at contacting us prior and answered any questions very quickly. We had a 100% positive experience and will definitely be coming back.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Wow thanks Yemisi this put a smile on our faces this morning, we would welcome you back any day xx
August 2017

Kirsti User Profile
August 2017
We'd highly recommend the boat trip to see the seals and a visit to Dreamlands and the old town of Margate which is a short drive or train journey away.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.

We are a family of 4, 2 kids, 2 cats, 2 fish, a friendly snake and a dog who live in London. We love to travel.
We love living in zone 2, so easy to get around, and LOVE OUR VIEW :)

We are an artistic family who love to eat healthy foods.

We also love our Seaside escape and LOVE OUR (partial) VIEW OF THE SEA :) we love the nature and walks.

We are tidy and keep the house clean.

We love sport, running, cycling, treking and most importantly we love nature.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings