The back of the house, looking up from the canalOur welcoming front porch.
Lovely Cottage On Canal Minutes From The Beach
Lovely Cottage On Canal Minutes From The Beach

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is around 10 minutes drive to the nearest beach where you can catch lovely sunsets. Great restaurants all around. Less than 10 minutes from 5th Ave. We are located on a quiet canal. It's great to sit outside in our lanai with your glass of wine or coffee & watch the boats go by. It's like a cozy little cottage on the water. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers looking for a relaxing place to begin or end their day.

The space

Very comfortable and cozy home on a quiet canal. Your bedroom is located on the opposite side of the house as ours. The hall bathroom is yours to use, alone. There's a laundry room just outside of the bedroom.

Guest access

Guests will have access to their bedroom and hall bathroom, living room, dining room, kitchen, front porch and lanai, as well as the backyard

Interaction with guests

We love to chat with guests when we're around. Jeff is at work Mon-Fri all day and knows Naples very well, having been an Architect in the area for almost 30 years. An works part time and is fairly new to Naples but very open to chatting anytime. We're both around on the weekend and are happy to offer suggestions on places to go or dine. We treat our guests like friends. At breakfast time on the weekends, we're happy to join you. A great time for talking about things to do nearby. For an additional $100 per couple, when the tides and weather cooperate, we can take you on a 3-hour cruise on our sailboat "2 Sheets 2 The Wind" to the Gulf of Mexico to watch the sunset. This will include beverages and snacks.

Other things to note

On Wednesdays, Thursdays and Friday's check-in cannot be before 6pm. Other days of the week, we are fairly flexible, but prefer no check-in before 3pm. Check-out time during the week is 11am, however on the weekends, we're happy to extend it till noon.

We hope you'll treat our home like yours when visiting. When you're here, you're like family. As such, we expect you to clean up after yourselves after using any part of the house.

Our dog, Morgan, is very friendly. He's also very old. He is very hard of hearing, and can't see well. We generally clap our hands to get his attention. He loves to be petted and held. He's also all about food. If you don't watch yours he'll take it away.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 14
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

- Must love little dogs
- There may be times we are away from the house for a period. Our dog may need to go out. We would appreciate the guest letting the dog out in our backyard for us.
- Guests may not use our boat unless we are accompanying them.
- Guests are welcome to use our bicycles
- Guests may not entertain guests at our home


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Jayne User ProfileJayne is a superhost.
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 94 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Naples, Florida, United StatesJoined in July 2013
An And Jeff User Profile

Middle aged professional couple. We are practically newlyweds, having just married a little over a year ago. We went to Napa and San Francisco on our honeymoon.

Jeff is a very successful Architect here in Naples. An is semi-retired and works part time a few afternoons each week.

We love to travel but don't get to do it very often. An is a true Francophile. Loves all things French and can speak French fairly well. Paris is her favorite city in the world. She has been there many times, so much that it feels like a second home.

Jeff loves tinkering with his new "but old" sailboat, reading about aviation, hopes someday to take flying lessons and become a pilot, one of the items on his bucket list. He is very creative and designs all kinds of things around the house to make things easier and provide us with lots more storage.

Morgan, the resident dog, a Yorkshire Terrier, is almost 16 years old. He's deaf, doesn't see very well, but still has lots of spunk for an old guy, especially if cookies are involved.

Languages: English, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings