Skip to content
Living roomLiving room
Stay in the trees@Arco de Triunfo,HUTB-011979.
Stay in the trees@Arco de Triunfo,HUTB-011979.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is next to Hotel Podium (NH Collection Group), meters from Arco de Triunfo. You’ll love my place not only because of the location, high ceilings (3.5m), the trees which are literally entering the lounge from the balcony, and the huge open plan living space, but also because of its modern, clean-cut design. The families (with children) or couples will find my place ideal. It is close to everything; El Borne, Passeig de Gracia, and Plaça de Catalunya yet hidden and therefore quiet.

The space

The flat (of 106 sqm) has been completely refurbished during 2015. Although it retains some original features (old french balcony doors, shutters on some windows, original beams, interior and exterior doors) modern elements have been added (oak wooden floor, micro-cement bathroom, modern kitchen) creating an atmosphere of a bright modern flat with mix of Barcelona and Scandinavian charm. The flat has its own character, given to it by its original architect when built in 1900 and later enhanced with modern elements added when refurbished during 2015. The flat is ideal for a couple or a family, or group of friends with no party plans.

Guest access

The flat comprises of: (a) a huge living space comprising of large open plan kitchen and living room, connected with two sets of french style balcony doors onto the large balcony, overlooking the trees of Carrer d'Ali Bei, (b) two double large bedrooms (each with 160x200cm bed, with top quality (all natural materials) mattresses), both bedrooms leading into a 'gallery' (alike to a closed balcony, closed in 'french' style' 3 sets of double doors), which creates feeling of speciousness, (c) a large bathroom, additional separated toilet and dressing room with large wardrobe. Additionally, the flat is not crowded with unnecessary furniture which helps create feeling of even larger space than 105 square metres.

The flat has all that one needs for a longer stay, including washing machine, dishwasher, all utensils needed in the kitchen. All bedding (100% cotton) is provided, as well as towels (100% cotton). In case a cot for an infant is needed, please do let me know and I will try to provide it. Basics in the kitchen (salt, sugar, milk, coffee, olive oil, vinegar, some spices) are also provided.

Interaction with guests

I love to personally communicate with and welcome guests upon arrival- and if needed recommend any places of interest. I also - in advance of the guests' arrival - send an email to guests with a long list of recommended places to visit; museums, galleries, buildings, botanical gardens, restaurants, bars, etc. However during my absence from Barcelona a friend or a member of family will assist with welcoming guests and helping if anything be needed. There will always be an English (and Spanish) speaker you will be able to call or write to (as you choose) for assistance.

Amenities
Lift
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee $130 NZD
Security Deposit $1231 NZD
Weekend Price $876 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

- No lound music to be played between 23:00 and 09:30

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 9 steps up to the entrance into the elevator. Flat is on the first floor.
Pet(s) live on property - A dog, Basenji breed
Cancellations
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
An User Profile
June 2017
Marzena took perfect care of us, she communicated super proactively and answered quickly!! As soon as we made the booking we felt welcome and this feeling lasted throughout the entire vacation... A lot of thoughtful details made it extra special: putting aside dangerous objects for our kids, having a lot of extra soft towels, lots of closet space, ... It was also REALLY CLEAN :-) The location is perfect, really central without being noisy. We definitely recommend this place and hope to stay here again!!
Marzena User Profile
Response from Marzena:
I am delighted that you felt welcomed from the moment of booking and loved your stay. I would love to see you again in Barcelona.
June 2017

Dan User Profile
March 2017
Amazing flat in central Barcelona. Recently updated, very comfortable, and spacious for couples or two friends. The host is very professional and the flat was immaculate in terms of cleanliness. The location can't be beat. About everything a visitor would want to do is walkable from the flat. If not, catching a cab is no issue and the metro is 2 blocks away. This place will always be my first choice in Barcelona.
Marzena User Profile
Response from Marzena:
We are delighted that you have had great time in Barcelona and enjoyed the flat so much. We look forward to seeing you here again next year, if not earlier.
March 2017

Jochen User Profile
April 2017
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen, wir haben uns wie zuhause gefühlt und der Kontakt war sehr nett. Die Wohnung liegt sehr schön zentral, aber nicht laut. Zu Fuß kann man sehr viel und schnell erreichen. Sonst nimmt man einfach ein Taxi für wenig Geld. Gerne wieder.
Marzena User Profile
Response from Marzena:
I am very very happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt like at home:) It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family and having you. Thank you for being absolutely great guests. Best regards to Alex, Meret, Lotte and yourself. I hope to see you again soon
April 2017

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bristol, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Marzena User Profile

I'm a photographer/filmmaker. After 20 years in London, I currently live between Barcelona and Edinburgh. Doing a master in glass in Edinburgh, I am away most of the time and Airbnb presents a fantastic opportunity to share my flat with people who share my taste and enjoy the atmosphere and space I have created. It feels great to have created this space, not only for myself but also for sharing it with like-minded people.

I'm passionate about a lot of things; music (jazz in particular), film, dance, arts, architecture, design, to mention a few! I love to travel myself and I've lived in Cambodia for almost a year, travelled extensively around Laos, Vietnam, Thailand and parts of India. I will meet you to say hello, and when I am not around, a close friend of mine will welcome you and show you around.

Languages: English, Polski

The neighbourhood

Similar listings