Shower en-suite roomFully fitted kitchen
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to town centre, train station & beaches, this apartment has a double bedroom with ensuite shower room. There is spacious living accommodation with fitted kitchen, including dishwasher & washing machine. Utilities are included in price.

The space

The apartment is next to a large playing field, which gives a lovely open feeling to the space. Outside of the bedroom there is a small decked area, and also outside the lounge area upstairs. This is ideal for sitting out on with a glass of wine and watching the sun set on a warm summers evening!

Guest access

Guest access to the apartment is via either a ground floor door, leading into the bedroom, or via the stairs going into the living area.

Interaction with guests

I will be on hand, if required during your stay to give any information you may require. I am sure that if I don't know the answer, I will know who to contact to get it for you!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 545
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

The apartment is a no smoking residence.
Rubbish is to be placed in the black bin on the drive and all recycling to be placed outside by the bin in the black boxes provided, on departure.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Letitia User Profile
August 2017
Great location, close to the centre and the main beach. Jenny is very friendly and we had a great communication with her. Everything ran very smoothly
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
Hi Letitia, Thank you for your feedback, your husband mentioned that yesterday - so I will raid the neighbours garden where numerous bamboo sticks are growing and create a little 'push button' end on it! I'm pleased you enjoyed yourselves and thank you again for leaving it so nicely. Jenny
August 2017

Ian User Profile
July 2017
Lovely host. Comfortable, spacious enough, and homely. Very neat. Nice 10 minute walk into town
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
Thank you Ian.
July 2017

Sergio User Profile
July 2017
I spent three weeks there. Nice place. Confortable, clean, and the owners are nice people and a great help. Easy communication with them.

Bhupendra User Profile
May 2017
Great Location, clean & tidy flat. Jenny gave some scones with cream, butter and jam on arrival- this was very welcome after an 8 hour drive.

Tessa User Profile
September 2015
We were only able to stay one short night with Jenny while dropping our son off to uni. Jenny was very helpful and the flat was very clean. The situation is lovely and quiet and close to town.

Ruth User Profile
September 2015
Jenny was really accommodating and the flexibility the booking offered was great!

Rachel User Profile
September 2015
We had a lovely stay at summer cottage, we had everything we needed. Just a short walk to town (15 mins with a child in tow) and just £3 in a taxi, it was ideally located for us! Jenny was very accommodating with our arrival time which changed throughout the day!! We just wish we could have stayed longer!
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
It was nice to have met you all, and thank you for your kind comments. You know where I am if you would like a return visit!!
September 2015

This host has 118 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Falmouth, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Jenny User Profile

I like cooking, walking with the dog and travelling. I love going to the theatre, listening to music, and going to concerts.
I have started this year to do bed and breakfast in two rooms after a change of career. I am loving it and wish I had done it years ago! As I love cooking and trying to make sure all my guests have a relaxing stay, I do try to offer an excellent service. So far, all but one of my reviews demonstrate this. As one guest put it, my B&B is the perfect compromise between a normal B&B and hotel, I was extremely pleased to hear this, as it is what I have been trying to achieve.
I really do hope that I go from strength to strength and try to continually improve, using the feedback from guests to help me achieve this.
While you are booked in with me, you have a front door key and are welcome to come and go as you please, all my personal living doors are locked. As I dislike the UHT cartons, I keep a bottle of fresh milk and a bottle of water in a fridge for your use, you are welcome to keep things in there that you need to.
I believe my bedrooms are comfortable, clean and welcoming, the beds are so comfortable, all guests so far have confirmed this to me!
I use a local butcher and offer a full 'Cornish' breakfast, lots of guests have tried the hogs pudding, and love it, a Cornish delicacy!! If you don't like it, Summer (my Chocolate Labrador) loves it!!
I hope to be seeing you soon..........

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings