Sunny eat in kitchen
Lovely 3 bed house on the Thames in central Oxford
Lovely 3 bed house on the Thames in central Oxford
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is on the Thames, a 10 min walk from the centre of Oxford with all its culture and beauty. You’ll love it because of the gorgeous river room overlooking the tree lined Thames. This is a unique, loved and lovely home. Domino, our resident cat, will need feeding in return for beautiful riverside poses and affection. The house looks out on tranquil countryside, yet is moments from all the action, a 4-5 minute walk to the train station - 50 mins London, Paddington.

The space

Our large kitchen comfortably seats 8 and looks out onto a charming patio that gives onto the Thames towpath and the river. Walk along the towpath to Port Meadow, Jericho and The Perch Pub or out the front door to the train station and Oxford's city centre.

Guest access

Whole house

Interaction with guests

Assistance is a phone call away if needed.

Other things to note

We have a cat Domino that will need feeding in the morning and evening. She is a super easy cat and spends most of her time prowling the towpath! She won't attempt to sit on your lap, but loves curling up to sleep in the same room as you. She is, we think, rather gorgeous!


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $49 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $98 NZD
Weekend Price $205 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 7PM
Check out by 3PM

- We have a gorgeous cat Domino - she will need feeding dry food twice a day and fresh water.
- The house backs onto the Thames - great care should be taken with small children near the river.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angus User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Cathy's - a fantastic place, lovely location and everything was smooth as can be

Edwin User Profile
August 2017
great house, super location, warm welcome... airbnb as it should be!

Christine User Profile
October 2016
We had a very lovely stay at Cathy's house: it feels cosy and spacious in the house, the view to the canal and beyond is gorgeous. It has been decorated with care and character. The kitchen and the bath are in perfect condition. It is also a great place to stay with children. The rear garden faces the canal and invites for beautiful walks. The house is located centrally in Oxford in a quiet and pleasant environment. We will definetely submit our application to Cathy when planning our next family stay in Oxford.

Ana Liza User Profile
September 2016
I didn't get to meet the host, Cathy, but she's been very organised at arranging with her friend Tom to meet-and-greet us. Tom was great, brought us a welcome bottle of wine, and suggested many places to eat and visit around Oxford centre. The house is ideal for those wanting to stay near the city centre as it is only minutes away walk! Nice view of the river Thames right behind the house too. A cozy little house with a very sweet cat named Domino. Will definitely stay here again if given another chance!

Dewen User Profile
September 2017
很有家庭气氛
Cathy User Profile
Response from Cathy:
Hi Dewen Hope you had a nice stay st our house - I cannot read Chinese so I am not sure what your feedback says but would love to know! Thank you
September 2017

Joined in May 2015
Cathy User Profile

Hi, I teach international students and love living in Oxford. Our home is well loved with a large eat in kitchen that overlooks the river Thames. I am studying a masters in sustainability in my spare time and love the outdoors, camping, travelling, reading and eating!

My son is a mad keen footballer and plays the trombone.

We go everywhere on our customised electric bike ;)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings