View from UpstairsParking Area
Modern Home Next to Vatican City/ Saint Peters
Modern Home Next to Vatican City/ Saint Peters
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

100 meters from Saint Peters Square / Vatican City in a safe neighborhood and is located up the historical Vatican Steps. You are also located near Castle St. Angelo, Piazza Cavour, Trastevere and Campo Di Fiori. You also have easy access to Bus 64 which picks you up right outside of our home and runs right through the center of Rome stopping at every major tourist site inclucing Piazza Navona, Campo Di Fiori, Pantheon, Colloseum, Spanish Steps and ending at Termini Station.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $68 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

We expect our guests to respect and care for our home the same way we respect and care for them.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Suzie User Profile
September 2017
Perfect area. Taxi , bus, grocery and restaurants no more than two blocks away!! Alexandra made our stay very welcoming. Everything needed she had and more. The stairs needed to get in are no big deal and she even helps getting taxi's and dinner reservations. A must book experience.

Katarzyna User Profile
September 2017
Lovely flat just 5 min walk from the Vatican, Alexandra was very helpful, she recommended great places to eat and drink, we could have not asked for a better accomodation. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accomodation in Rome

Mavis User Profile
August 2017
Great host! Alexandra welcomed us in the first day and explain thoroughly to us about the neighborhood and how to get around Rome.

Naya User Profile
August 2017
I highly recommend this place. All was very clean, Alexandra is a nice person and a very good host. Closed to the vatican, you don't have to take bus to spend time in city. Perfect place to spend time in Rome!!

Dawn User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was better than expected as we were concerned with the size but the layout is well done and as a family of 4 it worked out great. Alexandra was a great hostess, extremely helpful and always available for any questions. Beautiful well-maintained home. Fabulous location. Thank you Alexandra

Stephane User Profile
August 2017
We arrived late and Alexandra was here to meet us. She was very helpful, told us lots of things about the neighborhood and the city. The communication Haas always been smooth and she is very reactive. The apartment is perfect and the A/C was much appreciated with 35 C + outside ! Very good location just minutes from the Vatican and a bus running directly to major monuments. In short, I very strongly recommend and would book again of we go back to Roma!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Great location!!! The studio style was perfect for our family of 3. Alexandra helped provide a great list of restaurant options with my odd food allergies and translations. The local to go shops along the street to St. Peter's square were also a nice change when we didn't want to venture out.

Rome, ItalyJoined in July 2014
Alexandra User ProfileAlexandra is a superhost.

My name is Alexandra and I am orignally from Los Angeles California. I came to Rome in the year of 2011 to study Haute Couture at a small school known as Accademia Internazionale D'Alta Moda E D'Arte Del Costume Koefia or for short Koefia! I have backgrounds in business, fashion design, and art history which created my love for Rome, Italy. I have a unique relationship to hosting as I was once a first time international traveler and I understand the concerns of renting someone elses home in a country I didn't speak the language, understand the culture, or know where anything was! Because of this I make sure to show our guests the kindness of making sure I am always there to greet them on time for check in with a smile! Show them the neighborhood, where they can find the super market, where the nearest tourist spot is, and cafes / resturaunts near to them. As well as, making sure they understand our home and feel comfortable in our space and know I am truly available for any questions or problems they have during their stay. I make sure to create a positive and safe space for all of our travelers and make sure they understand we appreciate their reservation with us. During my year studying in Rome I eventually met my now husband Lorenzo! Together we own different homes in Rome and are working towards opening many of them as Vacation Homes. We also own the Yamaha Music School in Piazza Cavour, which has been a family business for 30 years. My husband comes from a long line of successful musicians and even is a famous DJ / Pianist himself. So together we travel the world with each event he plays. We enjoy and support all forms of art and are always at concerts, museums, or gallery openings.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings