Skip to content
Beautiful Double Room near City with Free Parking
Beautiful Double Room near City with Free Parking
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come and stay in our beautiful double room where you will be comfortable and have a home from home in Nottingham. The room has everything you need and is clean, fresh and comes with towels, desk, Wifi and most importantly a comfortable bed. Discounts available for longer stays, but shorter stays are also welcome. The hosts are myself (Mark) and Hayley, and we will interact with you as much or as little as you want. We hope you choose to stay with us, and we'll try to make it a memorable stay.

The space

The Room:

Large double size bedroom, with a double wooden bed and a comfortable mattress.The duvet and pillows were recently purchased. The room has good heating and also comes with extra linen and blankets for further warmth in winter. The colour scheme is neutral and clean, with some framed art and a shelf of books free to use. The room also includes 2 mirrors, a large wardobe, ample drawer space, and good Wifi. There is an adapter for foreign travellers to use the electrical sockets. The bedroom looks geographically south, meaning it receives the most possible sunlight. Our place is perfect for couples as the room is spacious and private from the hosts. Past guests of ours have complimented our very comfortable bed, the pretty decoration of the house, and how relaxed and helpful my girlfriend and I are as hosts.

The House:

The place is a Victorian English architectural style, constructed in 1900. The house has British character but modernised for 21st Century living. We keep the house warm, with many plants and nice furnishings. The Wifi connection is premium, so working online or watching movies is easy from any room in the house. Our place is perfect for couples as the room is spacious and private from us hosts.

Guest access

We have shared access to the kitchen, the bathroom and the garden. You will be the only guest in the house other than us (my partner and I). There is free parking on the street, which is a quiet cul-de-sac (your car will be secure).

Other things to note

What's included

Breakfast is included. This consists of a variery of cereals, toast, teas and coffees, milk. It is self-service.
We provide towels and linen, cleaned well after every guest.
Check the full list of our facilities for details of appliances included eg. iron, microwave, washing machine, etc.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Smoking allowed

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 9AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 3PM

Although smoking is allowed, we do not smoke, and the place is kept smoke-free. We ask you to smoke outside please.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs, not too big but a little steep
Some spaces are shared - As described, you are the only guest, but kitchen etc is shared wth us (my partner and I)

Cancellations

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Glyn User Profile
November 2017
Great for a cheap place to stay

Tyler User Profile
October 2017
Amazing place to stay, friendly people, and comfortable bed. Easy access to the centre as well. Definitely recommend

Jazz User Profile
October 2017
They let me stay at such short notice and have a great place! Comfy bed and great location! Thank you!

Katy User Profile
October 2017
In case you don’t have the time to read through my review: Accuracy ★★ Communication ★★★ Cleaniness ★★★ Location ★★★★★Check in ★★★★★ Value ★★ Will I come back or recommend? No. I wish them all the best in their Airbnb career though. The location takes about 20+ mins walk to city centre. Mark was friendly, and welcoming. We had great conversations. These are the only 2 good things I’d like to mention. I couldn’t bring myself up to criticize your place in the beginning. However, everything got accumulated and I felt the need to leave this review. Your location might be good but you didn’t care about the guest’s comfort enough. Being friendly/chilled-out doesn’t mean you know how to be a good host. During my stay I felt they only cared about their comfort not mine. I paid to stay here, I’m a guest, I should be treated like one. I’m not here to rent a room and be your roommate. If you want to do Airbnb, the following paragraphs will tell you what I disliked and I hope you guys will not treat the future guests like this. The pictures they put on the profile are very misleading because the kitchen doesn’t look like that at all. I changed my period of staying on the second day because I wasn’t happy with how the place was and felt lied to. It could be lovely and enough for other guests but it’s not a place I’d book if you guys put pictures of how it ACTUALLY LOOKS LIKE NOW. You shouldn’t post pictures of how it looked like BEFORE you moved in. If you post pictures like that it SHOULD look like what it shows on the pictures. The kitchen was packed and had a lot of things on the counter including unwashed dishes/cups next to the sink. Out of the 6 nights I spent at the place, on only one of the nights was there no dirty dishes by the side. They would leave used pans and trays on the stove. At first I didn’t think this would be a problem but eventually it caused inconvenience because they ran out of clean spoons and there’s no way I’d clean their spoons for them in order to use it. If you wanna be messy, fine do it. But you also need to make sure the guests have clean dishes/forks/spoons to use. I’m not here to clean your stuff so I could use them. I’ve only boiled eggs and broccoli during my stay. I didn’t even want to cook there. The room was ok but the bedding wasn’t the one they had on their picture. That one in the picture definitely made the room look a lot prettier than how it actually looks. The room is really dim, and it’s only bright if there’s daylight. I had no problem with the bed but I did with the wardrobe. When I opened it, there was a hoover and a football. If it’s...
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Hello Katy, I’m so sorry you feel this way. I certainly don’t agree the place is misleading - different bedding is common to freshen up the room. Regarding taking care of you, you forget to mention you used my address to receive a parcel from China after you checked out, so I did you an extra favour with no reward. You should learn to say ‘thank you Mark’ - common courtesy’. I’m disappointed you lied about why you moved out early, and that you criticise strongly rather than appreciating my care and hospitality for you. Hopefully you do not receive such unfair criticism back at you in your life in future, and I wish you do not. Maybe you are quite unfamiliar with Airbnb and the excellent value you actually received vs other rooms and hotels. I take your feedback to clean more frequently as constructive criticism. My other guests were more than happy as my feedback score shows. Regards, Mark
October 2017

Daniel User Profile
October 2017
I really recomend the accomodation, the owner was kind and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Dwayne User Profile
September 2017
Mark and his girlfriend were excellent hosts!! They were very pleasant and welcoming. The house is as it is online-neat and clean. The location is approximately 10 minutes walk from the action in the city centre, however a bus stop is merely a few steps from the front door. My stay is very pleasant and comfortable.

Nicklas User Profile
September 2017
Mark and his girlfriend are a very nice and quit couple, ready to help you with everything you need! The room is super-comfortable, and the flat is well communicated with the centrum! I've been really well with them!

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Mark User Profile
Interaction with guests

Hosts can advise you on where to go, what to see and do in Nottingham, eating out, entertainment, sites and tours to explore. We share kitchen and bathroom access. There are no other guests in the house except the hosts (my girflriend Hayley and I).

About Mark

I'm a relaxed, friendly and sociable person who likes meeting new people and helping guests. I'm interested in travelling, live music, and seeing friends.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings