Room with balcony 50 meters from the beach!
Hosted by Julie
Julie is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The house is located directly next to the Tram and about 50 meters from the beach!
In about 5 minutes you can walk to Keizerstraat, the heart of Scheveningen where you can find all the stores you need.

Just around the corner you find steps going down to the beach where you can find several beach clubs. Straight in front its perfect to go swimming or surfing!

A bike rental place is 3 minutes away (7€/day). The street is one of the few where you can park without paying (if you find a spot).

The space

Our house is a townhouse with an entrance for two separat houses. The house has a beach house feeling and the hallway and kitchen are rather small. The room is spacious and has enough room for two people to sleep, eat and relax.
When you open the balcony doors you can hear the sea and the seagulls!
The neighborhood is usually quite, but once in a while on a Saturday you can hear the neighbors sitting in the garden or an event from the beach.
It is the perfect place to spend beach days or walk around in Scheveningen since you can always quickly come home to eat, rest or take a shower after swimming in the sea.

Guest access

The room has a small balcony which you can use! There is a small table and a Fatboy to sit. The sun comes around on the balcony from 16h to 20h so its perfect to spend the evening!

The bathroom is rather small, typical dutch! The toilet is separat.
The kitchen is also quite small, but in the room there is a table to eat!
Of course you can use the fridge and freezer as well as the washing machine.

Interaction with guests

The house is shared with four people. Upstairs live two guys, but we only share the same entrance.
In my floor there is only me and my roommate. So everything is shared with just one other person.
But we are all open to help you!

Other things to note

Its possible to smoke on the balcony, but please not inside.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
October 2017
Marlen was a great host and very accommodating! She greeted me at check-in and bought nice fresh roses!!! The room is very spacious and clean! Love the home decor style and the cute balcony! Shared space is limited but functional.

Nadia User Profile
September 2017
It was a great experience to stay at Julie's place! It was a super cosy and clean home really close to the beach and the fun beach clubs, the bathroom and kitchen were perfect and Julie was super quick in responding and very friendly too. Would totally stay here again!

Jan User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful room, great location close to the beach.

Juliana User Profile
August 2017
very nice, amazing location.

Erika User Profile
July 2017
Nice place, nearby the beach, the forest, public transports, restaurants and shopping street! I came by car and I left it in the parking spot for 3 days... you can do everything by foot or by bike (which you can rent in a shop not far from the apartment). The room is at the back of the apartment = no noise... if not for the neighbour that loves to talk at night (I was there during a weekend) and has a loud voice. He's adorable (and loves to laugh), but if you wake easily, you better bring your earplugs :) Marlen was very welcoming when I arrived, she's a nice young lady. She showed me around and gave me the key... and that's all I needed. I had a wonderful time here! Just book it!

Patrick User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Marlen's place. It is very nicely decorated, everything you need to have for a comfortable stay is at hand, a great bed, easy parking in not too busy circumstances and of course the beach, which is so close... Thank you Marlen for your kind hospitality and great help! :-)

Jess User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful and relaxing room! Easy check in process and good communication with Marlen. Great location. Yet another Airbnb place that I wish I could have stayed longer!

The Hague, NetherlandsJoined in June 2013
Julie User Profile

Hey, im Marlen! Im 26 Years old and i study Graphic Design at the Royal Academy Of Art here in The Hauge.
In my free time i love to go surfing infront of my house at the beach or travel to go snowboarding!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings