My kitchen and dining areaGuest room
Studio/Private Room (with bathroom)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The light and spacious room also contains a lounge, you will have your own garden access and outdoor sitting area, tv, bar fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. A light Breakfast will be provided.
My house is in a private and idyllic setting, surrounded by gum trees.

The space

The private room/ bedsit is light and spacious and has a direct garden access. My house is very cosy and comfortable, big enough to allow each other space and privacy.

Guest access

Guests will have their own out door sitting area, private bathroom and toilet and are welcome to use my kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I work part time in the city, and always happy to help out with recommendations and advice.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 17
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marion User Profile
August 2017
Lovely room with comfortable bed and chairs too. Effective heater too!

Pamela User Profile
July 2017
Katrin's home is a wonderful place to stay. Inviting, friendly and warm. Loved that I had my own privacy if needed. Great to have fresh milk, tea and coffee in the room. I will definitely be back at some stage. Great value for money.

Susan User Profile
July 2017
Lovely comfortable room and excellent hostess. Need your own car then it is easy to get around.

Graham User Profile
June 2017
This is a lovely spacious, warm and comfortable room in peaceful surroundings. We were well looked after, and Katrin provided a delicous breakfast.

Rebecca User Profile
May 2017
THE place to be if you're looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. Great room, great host, great surroundings!
Katrin User ProfileKatrin is a superhost.
Response from Katrin:
Safe travels Rebecca! Good to hear you made it to Iron Knob! Amazing you actually found a lawn there:)
May 2017

Sara User Profile
May 2017
Nice big room, comfy bed, lovely space all up

David User Profile
April 2017
Home situated in quiet street in Adelaide Hills with tourist surprises at every turn. Accommodation is comfortable, clean and functional with queen bed and separate seating area with tv. Basic coffee/tea making and non-cooked breakfast facilities provided. Room leads to secluded small garden with seating. Exclusive use of bath/shower and toilet. Katrin, the host, is welcoming, sophisticated and gracious(as is Will)and provides a tranquil environment for your stay. Highly recommended.

Joined in November 2015
Katrin User ProfileKatrin is a superhost.

I am an experienced traveller myself and over the years have had many guests stay -from overseas family and friends to other travellers. On my travels I have always enjoyed the hospitality of others which I am happy to return.
I work part time in the city in the health care industry and love spending my days off at home, tending to my house and garden.
I have lived in the hills for over 25 years and am always happy to help out with advise and travel tips.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings