Your lounge and dining space.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our sunny and comfortable cottage at the city's edge is the ideal retreat for 2. You will get the best of kiwi country living while being a short 25 minute drive into Auckland CBD. You're only 10 minutes from Albany Westfield mall and the Silverdale shopping area and 15 minutes from Orewa and surrounding beaches. The cottage is completely separate from the main house with generous spaces and private parking.

The space

You have your own sunny, self contained space which is adjacent to our family home. You have access to free WiFi during your stay.

The cottage contains one large bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and a spacious lounge/dining area.

The lounge contains leather couches, heating/cooling unit and a TV and DVD player. Books and DVD's are available for you to use. The dining space has a sunny spot for your table and chairs.

The bedroom contains a queen sized bed with a clothes rail, chest of drawers, desk and sofa. All your linen is provided including an electric blanket. There is also a panel heater if you need it for extra warmth in the winter.

The bathroom is modern with a large shower and includes all your towels, heated towel rail and hair dryer. We also provide an ironing board and iron for you.

For your convenience your kitchenette is equipped with cutlery, crockery, toaster, kettle, a bench-top double burner hob, electric frying pan and pots, microwave and small fridge. We provide tea, coffee and sugar and a few other supplies to get you started.

The space is on the ridgeline of the property with nice views over surrounding farmland. You'll regularly see the locals taking their horses out for a walk along the road. Our garden is available for you to enjoy. You're welcome to visit our sheep or find a tree to read a book under.

You have your own off street parking and entrance to the space.

Guest access

You have your own parking space for up to 2 cars on a fenced property.

Interaction with guests

We live on the property so will usually be able to meet you when you arrive and help you with anything you need during your stay. Once you're settled we'll just leave you to it unless you need help with anything. I'm always contactable by mobile if I'm not at home.

Other things to note

If you need access to a washing machine during your stay please let us know and we can arrange something with you.

If you are travelling with a baby or small child there is plenty of room in the bedroom to put up a portacot. Let us know if this is something you need.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 40
Security Deposit: 200
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking in the cottage please. If you smoke outside, please don't leave butts on the ground.
If you break anything during your stay, please let us know so we can replace it.
No parties on the property please.
Please leave the cottage in the same clean and tidy condition as you find it when you arrive.

** Please note that we have a cat and a dog on the property. They don't come into the cottage with you but if you have allergies we thought you'd want to know.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in April 2014
Jacinda User ProfileJacinda is a superhost.

I love travel, people, eating good food, books, walking on the beach, discovering new things, photography and other creative endeavors. I love our home and our family and really enjoy sharing what we have with others.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings