Living roomView from the balcony, in front of the Mont Blanc
Make your stay enjoyable in "Cham"

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice apartment in a charming residence located in Chamonix Mont-Blanc, offering a spectacular view and all the comfort for an enjoyable stay in one of the most famous valley in the world

The space

Nice apartment located in a charming residence of standing about 800 meters from the city-center of Chamonix Mont-Blanc, a minute away from the Gaillands’ lake and its natural climbing wall, offering 2 bedrooms (1 double bed and 1 bunk bed). Fully equipped (wifi internet access, television with DvD, many other features to make your stay enjoyable, …) and also offering a fireplace and a double sofa bed in the lounge, this apartment furnished in a chalet style will offer you a breathtaking view from a large balcony over the whole chain of the Mont-Blanc and will be an ideal place for your summer or winter vacations to discover or continue to profit from one of the most beautiful valley in the world. Bus and shuttles with immediate access.

- 4/6 sleepings – 2 bedrooms
- 1 fireplace (wood on request)
- 1 balcony south oriented with spectacular view
- Bed and bath sheets
- Well equipped open plan kitchen with over, 4 ring hobs, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, raclette device, etc …
- Iron and ironing board

Minimum 3 nights
Prices can change depending on the week booked. Please contact us for any further information.

Guest access

- Wifi access
- TV and DvD
- 1 private ski locker
- Underground private car park

- Communal laundry (washing machine and dryers)
- Communal external car park

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 22 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 95
Security Deposit: 438
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We can happily be flexible on check-in and check-out times when there are no other guests checking in/out the same day. Please inquire a few days before arriving. Thanks for your understanding.

We will tell you where to retrieve the keys and a manual is available in the apartment.

Non-smoking flat please
Animals are not authorised



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

3 nights minimum stay

96 Reviews

Check In
Gianny User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful quaint chalet in the middle of Chamonix. The view from the balcony is spectacular! Gorgeous view of Mont Blanc and the glaciers!

Denis User Profile
July 2017
Perfect place to stay when visiting Chamonix. The apartment is beautifully decorated and good equipped with everything you need. The host is attentive to possible requests and very caring.

Sylva User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment is clean and comfortable and the underground parking is very convenient. But, the best feature is the private balcony with the most amazing view of Mt. Blanc! There was some interruption of Wifi and TV service when we were there but Alban was very responsive and tried very hard to resolve the issues. Thank you again Alban.

Raj User Profile
June 2017
The flat is comfortable, water pressure is fantastic, laundry (washer and dryer) are downstairs and free to, use but the apartment also has a line dry option in the bathroom. The views on the patio are amazing.

Emma User Profile
March 2017
Lovely apartment. Water hot. Great kitchen but lacking a few oven dishes. Great balcony.

Aris User ProfileAris is a superhost.
March 2017
Great little apartment just outside central Chamonix. Quiet neighbourhood near the lake but also very close to restaurants, shops and bars. Awesome views of Mont Blanc. Alban is friendly and flexible. No complaints at all! Thank you!

Adrian User Profile
March 2017
The place is not bad but, just not maintained or taken care of. The host is based in Geneva and the person in charge with the accommodation can only help with opening the door. 2 weeks prior to our arrival we have sent emails to Alban but didnt get any reply. 2 hours after we have arrived neither us or Airbnb was able to get in touch with the host. In the end the person that met us told us that the host was tired and couldnt be bothered to pick up the phone. It was only when we got there that we found a note saying that they have a small boiler which only operates during the night and was told that it only lasts for 2 quick showers. The boiler however broke down and during our whole stay only 2 showers were possible for all of us combined. The floors were flooded and water was coming from underneath in both of our rooms. Our documents got soaking wet and neither the host or the person that was there to help could help. We were only told that we have bad luck and had to live without a shower and with cloths on the floors. Overall we found Alban to be unreliable and dishonest. We would not recommend the place or Alban.
Alban User Profile
Response from Alban:
Dear Adrian, thanks for your comments. Unfortunately, there was problem with the message sent for your arrival. I answer1 hour after your arrival, arrival before the time scheduled. First time in 3 years. Sorry for that. The boiler has broken when you were at home. Someone came the same day and repair, changed everything. Sometimes this kind of things happen. I apologize for that but unfortunately as airbnb is not an hotel, we do not have an another room if the boiler is explosing. I tried to reach you several times during your stay but to propose you a solution but you did not take the call. I will be pleased to welcome you to have a chat next time you are in chamonix. First comment like yours in 4 years. Let s talk about your objectivity and dishonesty!
March 2017

Geneva, SwitzerlandJoined in July 2013
Alban User Profile

We are new happy parents keen on enjoying life, spending time with family and friends, travelling, having parties,... A specific link with Chamonix where Alban spent a lot of time since he is born. We wish you to fell in love with Chamonix and to take the habit to come back and enjoying a gorgeous spot where everyone can find something to do. In that respect, we want to share our flat and welcoming you in a cosy place where everything could be done to profit a maximum from what the valley can offer you during all the year, no matter the season. Enjoy your stay!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings