Dining/Living Room looking out to the patioDining/Living Room
Large one bedroom apartment 10mins to city

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is a 10 minute bus ride from Sydney CBD, a 2 minute drive to Middle Harbour foreshore and golf course, 6 mins to Chatswood, a major shopping hub, and a 5 min walk to cafes, local pub, boutiques, specialty stores, and a gourmet food shopping centre. You’ll love my home's location, ambience, outdoor space, neighbourhood, and the sunny northerly aspect. It has a feeling of being in the country but only 10 mins from the city. Good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

This is a self-contained one bedroom apartment attached to the main house but with a separate entrance. The living area has a large screen television with cable TV. It has a bathroom with a shower, toilet and vanity. The dining area has a kitchenette with a microwave, dishwasher and single induction cooktop. It has a north facing private patio. Wifi is available. There is shared use of a laundry.

Guest access

Guests will have full and exclusive use of the one bedroom apartment and patio but will share the laundry facilities.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask us any advice on transport, places to eat, shop etc.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Gym
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $56 NZD
Security Deposit $336 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Quiet time after 10pm
No unregistered guests


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 28 - 29, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
September 2017
Fiona was so accomodating with a delayed late night flight on my arrival. The selection of tea and coffee was really appreciated. I didn’t use much of the kitchen, but did notice it was very well stock with utensils which would make it easy to cook at the unit. I loved the layout of the unit; bright airy living area, comfy bed, and an open wardrobe with plenty of storage between the bedroom and ensuite. There was a grocery store very close by. The apartment sits under the main house and I could hear movement sometimes, but it was not frequent or loud enough to be a bother. I really appreciated the separate entrance. Fiona has a range of information about the area available and was very responses to any communication.

Alison User Profile
September 2017
Always a pleasure to stay in this beautiful apartment. I felt safe and secure in this quiet and peaceful setting. Fiona is very friendly and accommodating. It's starting to feel like a home away from home.

Keith User Profile
September 2017
Lovely quiet area, plenty of trees and privacy. Within walking distance to shopping centre and public transport. Fiona provides you with everything and she is the perfect host.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thank you for your great review Keith, it was a pleasure to have you stay. We hope we can host you again in the future.
September 2017

Bobby User Profile
August 2017
Met with Fiona and Mel at check in. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. The accomodation includes much more than you would need. Good location as well. 10 min drive to CBD and only a few minutes to some very nice restaurants.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thank you for your nice review Bobby. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
August 2017

Phoebe User Profile
August 2017
Fiona's place is incredibly lovely, clean and well furnished. We were provided with breakfast, teas, juices and snacks throughout our stay and were welcomed very warmly. The bedding was amazingly comfortable and access to foxtel was a real bonus. Fiona is an amazing host and allowed us plenty of privacy but always reminded us she was just a text away. Would love to stay here again.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thank you for your very kind words Phoebe. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to having you and Darius here again some time in the future.
August 2017

Sheridan User Profile
August 2017
Amazing place! Fiona has really gone above and beyond with her beautiful home to make sure your stay is comfortable and well equipped (with a well stocked breakfast assortment included!). We ran 2 hours late for our estimated check in time, but it was not a drama for Fiona and we felt extremely welcomed and taken care of. Even though the suburb is beautiful and scenic with a walking track and fresh forresty-feel, it only took 6 mins to Chatswood, and 10 mins drive into the city. Definitely recommend!
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks for your lovely review Sheridan.
August 2017

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Loved staying here once again. Fiona adds the special touches and makes me feel very welcome. The apartment is beautifully decorated, clean and tidy with all the comforts of home.

Northbridge, AustraliaJoined in April 2016
Fiona User Profile

We are a semi-retired couple of empty nesters. We love travel, theatre, movies, restaurants, art and golf.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings