Skip to content
Your room with morning sun.
Sunset from living room
Private room in apartment

A home away from home

A home away from home

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
Shared half-bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
Shared half-bath

I live with in a 4 1/2-room apartment in a nice, quiet, clean and safe suburb of Zurich. on the second floor with balcony. Very easily reachable by public transportation.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Kitchen
Breakfast
Wifi
Cable TV
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Cancellations

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
ShiChang User Profile
September 2016
Barbara is friendly. She not only prepares breakfast for me but also give me maps, transport time table, and other things to help me get around easily in no time. She always asks me what I like to eat for breakfast so she can get them for me. The apartment is clean and tidy. All …

John User Profile
January 2018
Excellent place, easy to find and with very good connections to downtown. Barbara is a very kind and pleasant host and her cats are very friendly!
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
Thanks John, looking forwards to see you again soon.
January 2018

Byunghwa User Profile
August 2017
Very clean and well managed. Very supportive of needs you might need during traveling(in my case, parking) prepares breakfast for you, and the most important of all, has the cutest cats that mingle with you!
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
Thanks Byunghwa for the great review. The cats are always happy if they get attention from nice visitors!
August 2017

Jack User Profile
July 2017
It's a nice place a little bit out of the city. Barbara was very nice and accommodating, and I would recommend the place to anyone that doesn't mind a 20 minute walk to the city.

Jan User Profile
April 2017
Very nicely situated location near forest for a walk or jogging, also close to coop for some grocery shopping and close by to public transportation. Overall very good.

James User Profile
March 2017
I have stayed with Barbara before and this time was just as good as the last, very welcoming and helpful, Close to town but even closer to where I needed to be for the weekend. Thanks again Barbara

James User Profile
January 2017
This was amongst the most fun and homely environments I have experienced with Airbnb. Very friendly, relaxed and helpful host, breakfast was great, cats were fun. Very enjoyable.

Zollikon, SwitzerlandJoined in July 2013
Barbara User Profile
I'm usually a very talkative person and I like people I can talk with. I'm tolerant, friendly, uncomplicated, helpfull and reliable. We are vegetarians. I like discussing, reading, meeting interesting new people, spirituality, , swimming, cycling, walks, Set dancing and Bar…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings