La chambre - porte d'entree

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I large bedroom in Manhattan Upper West Side, a few blocks from Columbia University. The apartment is 1 block from the subway station and a 5 minutes walk to Columbia University. More than 12 restaurants are on the street or within a block.

The space

The place comfortably accommodate 2 adults. It is furnished with a large queen size bed, 2 wall shelves and a closet. The mattress is Posture-Pedic and super comfortable.
You will enjoy beautiful sunlights during the day with two beautiful French windows. During the summer, the A/C unit will make you feel like winter (if you want to). The mattress will make you feel as comfortable as you've ever been. The room is also equipped with a 36" flat screen and a PlayStation 3 for your ultimate entertainment comfort as well as access to unlimited movies and documentaries though Netflix.
You will also have full access to the living room as part of the package.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire apartment except for the second room. If you enjoy cooking or would like to learn how to cook, you can use the kitchen or enjoy my cooking (at no extra charge).
You'll also have access to my wifi and Netflix.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy having dinner with my guest whenever I can. There are also a few bars and restaurants in the neighborhood we can have a drink at.
As I work in the city, I am rarely home and when I am, you won't even notice my presence unless you're up for some social chat.

Other things to note

THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO DRUG OR SMOKING IN THE APARTMENT. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS AS WELL AS YOUR GUESTS BEHAVIORS.
No loud music after midnight and be mindful of the neighbors when coming home late.
I am very laid back and will accommodate you as much as I can. Behave responsibly and be respectful.
No Pets.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 106
Security Deposit: 352
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 247 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Do not leave food or dishes in the sink overnight.
Take your trash down every day. The garbage is located by the exit door next to the first set of stairs.
You use it, you wash it.
No Smoking in the house.
For energy conservancy, please turn off any appliance after use (air conditioner, oven, stove, any light, etc.). Please do not leave the air conditioner on with the door open or while you're out. The room is always at a comfortable temperature as it is facing the west.
Unplug any equipment not being use.

NO DRUG of any kind.
No Pets.
Guests are allowed but should not stay longer than 2 days unless discussed with me.
Keep the bathroom after yourself.
Rules may change depending on the tenant/guest behaviors or attitude.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anat User Profile
October 2016
The other reviews here are right, Daniel is indeed a wonderful host! He's hardly ever at home, so you practically have the whole place to yourselves (we watched Netflix in the living room). When he was at home, we had a super friendly and interesting conversation. Location is very good, a quiet neighborhood on the north end of town, next to Columbia Uni. and a few steps from the subway. The room itself is small and comfortable. The mattress was a bit too soft for us, but that's a matter of personal preference (some people like soft mattresses). Make sure you ask for the apt. number in advance (we got there in the middle of the night and it took some time to buzz us in). All in all, this was an awesome first Airbnb experience, thank you Daniel!

Fernando User Profile
October 2016
The host was very welcoming and tried his best to make us feel at home. Location was fine. Public transportation very accessible and the neighborhood was safe. I did not like the odors nor the overall cleanliness of the place.

Mark User Profile
July 2016
The room was as presented. The building was consistent with others in the area and could use some updating. Daniel's room and apartment were clean and, thankfully, the A/C unit worked, as it was in the upper 80's to low 90's while we were there. People should know the apartment is on the third floor, so it is a bit of a haul with a suitcase, but that also makes it quiet. We heard no street noise and the building was quiet while we were there. Daniel was a very accommodating host, although we hardly saw him while there due to our respective schedules. He made sure a neighbor had the keys for us when we arrived and he was prompt in answering e-mail questions. Overall, a good and, for us, very convenient stay.

Donovan User Profile
May 2016
Daniel is an amazingly friendly and helpful person! He goes out of his way to ensure the maximum comfort for his guests, 10/10 would stay again.

Jonathan User Profile
May 2016
Wonderful host. Couldn't have had a better experience!

Rupanshi User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Andre User Profile
October 2015
Daniel was a great host! He was very friendly and always here to give advice and explanations about the places to sightsee in New York. He even invited me to the United Nations for the 70th anniversary of the organization : a once in a lifetime experience for me ! Moreover, his apartment is very close to Columbia university where I spend a week giving lectures. The apartment is also very quiet and clean, 2 min walk from the 125th train station that goes down to south Manhattan and serves the main momuments of NYC. I would defenitely reccomend him to anyone. Thank you.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Daniel User Profile

37 years old male, laid back, open-minded and fun. I love to cook, travel and watch Netflix.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings