Guest bathroom with essentials includedOur living room and kitchen, both yours to share.
Cosy private room in sunny Marrickville townhouse
Cosy private room in sunny Marrickville townhouse
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

cosy, spacious and welcome to all. Located in the heart of inner west Marrickville, we are close to amazing and unique food including Cornersmith cafe, Pho PhD, The Henson and Marrickville Organic Markets (every Sunday). Only 10mins from Sydney Airport, and 15min bus or train into Sydney city/harbour, your stay with us will be in your own private guest room with double bed, wardrobe, ensuite bathroom and courtyard.

The space

You'll be sharing our two-bedroom home with us Carly + Jackson, our friendly Labrador puppy Mack, and our little rabbit Atticus (who lives in the little courtyard out the back.)
The kitchen and living room are yours to share, two courtyards and a shared community garden out the back if you'd like some fresh herbs.
Our guest room has a double bed, wardrobe, private ensuite bathroom and direct access to the back courtyard.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use anything in the kitchen, all utensils, cooking equipment, the dishwasher and fridge. The top two shelves of our fridge will be yours to store any food you like, plus help yourself to tea and coffee too.
The living room is open and yours to use, feel free to watch television, read any of our books or play the cards/ board games in the cupboard.
We have a washing machine and dryer in our laundry cupboard, let us know if you'd like to do any washing during your stay and you'll be more than welcome to use both machines if you need :)
There are 2 bathrooms, you are welcome to use either, but for your privacy the second bathroom is your exclusive ensuite.

Interaction with guests

We are two friendly artists and one of us will usually be home along with the dog Mack. We are happy to interact as much or as little as you like and will always respect your privacy during your stay.
If this is your first time in Sydney we can give you tips on our favourite local places to eat and visit, plus travel advice for getting around and public transport.
***If you're not a dog person, at this stage our place would not be ideal for you: our Labrador Mack is a great pup and already well trained but she is very curious, and will always get excited to see you. We are currently toilet and behaviour training, so our clean cosy home will often have toys in the living room. We keep the price reasonably cheap because this is not quite hotel quality if that's what you're after!***

Other things to note

We are a relaxed, easygoing couple and look forward to welcoming you to our home. We usually stay up late and are happy for you to come and go as you like.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Heating
Family/kid friendly

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Guests clean up after yourselves in the kitchen if in use. Feel free to use dishwasher too!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Delphine User Profile
October 2017
Carly and Jackson are really friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was cute with the lamps on the bed and they also have some recommendation for place to visit or where to eat, which is good. We could also use their equipments in the kitchen etc. The dog Mack is calm and well behaved. The problem we encounter is the humidity in the room but also in the entire appartment. They can’t really do a lot to change it, but people should just know that it was very annoying and we had to open the window/door all the time because of the bad smell.

Justin User Profile
September 2017
Carly was a great host, a very interesting woman with plenty of suggestions to make sure you enjoy you're time in Sydney! The apartment is comfortable, clean and in a great location. Mack the dog and Atticus the rabbit are also very welcoming! A great Airbnb experience

Ho User Profile
August 2017
Really true to the photos, very welcoming host and very gentle dog which makes the stay even more pleasant! Host even provided some personal handwrittten suggestions and provided some guides for guests to reference! Definitely recommend this place! :)

Panyaras User Profile
June 2017
The hosts are very friendly and kindly. The room and toilet are so large and private. And the house is not far from the sydney airport and the city. We can do everything like our home. If you are looking for the house in sydney, we would like to recommend this place.

Sophie User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay with Carly, Jackson and their angel of a puppy dog Mack. Their home is very comfortable and let you have the use of the living room including tv, kitchen, fridge, washing machine which is really great! Our room was very cosy and cute - we loved the fairy lights! The room has an ensuite bathroom and we were provided with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. It's in between 2 different train stations which are both within walking distances, there are plenty of restaurants around the neighbourhood too if you want a meal closer to home. Throughly enjoyable trip and would love to stay again if (when) we return to Sydney. PS the Sunday market is really great so make sure you check it out!

Francis User Profile
May 2017
If you are looking for an affordable, accessible yet cozy place to stay in Sydney then Carly and Jackson's place is the one of the best choice.

Jeff User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hello! We are Carly and Jackson. We are two artists living and working in Sydney, Australia. We love exploring, outdoor adventures, and meeting new people. When we are at home, we open up our cosy apartment to travellers and guests looking for affordable accommodation close to the city.

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings