Kirkland 3 Bdrm Modern Rambler w/100 mbps Internet
Kirkland 3 Bdrm Modern Rambler w/100 mbps Internet
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small but cozy modern 3 bedroom 1.5 bath. Our child and dog friendly home is located on a quiet dead end road located in Kirkland's Rose Hill neighborhood with a beautiful kitchen, stone wood fireplace, bathroom and large front and back yard! CONSTRUCTION NOTICE: Please be aware prior to making this reservation, there are new houses being built directly across the street from this property. If you are looking for a quiet retreat this may not be the best place June-September 2017!

The space

The entire house is all yours! Our home offers a very clean, uncluttered and relaxing environment, hopefully it will make you feel right at home! I'm only 1 block from major Metro Transit bus stops, grocery store, pharmacy, Starbuck's, Costco and restaurants.

Guest access

Entire property except for indoor garage, shared laundry room and separate Backyard Bungalow listed on Airbnb. Most likely it will be booked during your stay, I have included pictures of the guest room located in backyard detached from main house.

Interaction with guests

I will be traveling while you stay in my home, I do have a neighbor next door that is available if needed!

Other things to note

Master bedroom has queen size bed w/42" flat screen T.V. and my gust room has the same. The third room is primarily used as my home office but it does have a full size hide a bed sofa that works pretty good for the kido's!

Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Free parking on premises

Extra people $19 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $215 NZD
Security Deposit $359 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

No smoking, ecigs, vaporizers or marijuana allowed anywhere on premises PLEASE!

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - Building new homes across the street.
Pet(s) live on property - I have a 6 year old Labrador Retreiver, well behaved and is not allowed on beds or furniture. The house is cleaned every two weeks by maid service.
Some spaces are shared - We have a seperate Mother-in-Law suite in our backyard but seperate from the main house and it is also listed on Airbnb.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

6 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Yoo User Profile
August 2016
I booked this place for my parents and their visit for my little brother's graduation. Kurt was very nice and showed around everything very thoroughly. The location was in a quite neighborhood close to Bellevue. It was perfect for my parents. There was a small house in the yard for another guest but they never bumped into each other. It was really good stay for my parents.

Darby & Joshua User Profile
August 2014
Very hospitable though worth mentioning that my host was actively living in the home during my stay so it felt much more like a dormatory experience with a limit to the amount of true privacy available. While it served its purpose, and my host was very accomodating, I would simply advise future guests to be clear on this point.

Juan User Profile
August 2013
Great gentleman whose house is very clean and comfortable. Kurt proved to be a very friendly and serviceable host that went beyond the call of duty to earnestly befriend me and be of great help. I know that when I come back to Seattle, i will not hesitate to stay at his place. Juan Pablo Uribe

Glenn User Profile
August 2013
Kurt could not, I repeat, not be more accommodating. Always very thoughtful. In addition, his home is immaculate and you could eat off the floor, or even the patio, if you were so inclined. Care for his home the surroundings, his guests, his dog and his daughter were evident everywhere one looked. I would wholeheartedly stay with Kurt again and recommend his home and hospitality to the most discerning of traveler.

This host has 120 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kirkland, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Kurt User ProfileKurt is a superhost.

Family oriented adult professional, born in Seattle native, I have lived within the same area my entire life and have a passion for this area! I have many friends and family members with business ties to the community and can help in many situations that may arise during your stay here. I enjoy meeting new people and sharing travel stories over a backyard old fashion bbq. I love technology, I have flat screen TV's in every room in my house along with a beautiful surround sound living room home theater system, great for watching movies by the fire!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings