Your room - quaint but cosy. Your room - quaint but cosy.
* SINGLE ROOM ON MEADOWS PARK *
Hosted by Beth & Jo
Beth & Jo is the host.Beth & Jo is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

- Single room in prime location, situated on Meadows park
- Close walking distance to city attractions and country walks.

Location is the key benefit - flat is secluded, quiet, and private whilst being central to city activity.

The space

Ideal for city guests, the flat is based on the park and only a short walking distance to all the city's main attractions.

All bills and internet included.
Bed linen and towels provided.

Guest access

The bedroom is all yours, but the bathroom and the kitchen will be shared. Feel free to use them as your own.

Interaction with guests

There is no strict check in/check out time, however we sometimes have to work around our work schedule. Ideally one of us will meet you in person to introduce you to the flat.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Heating
Washer

Prices
Security Deposit $192 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

This is our home, so all we ask is that you'd be respectful. Other than that, enjoy it!


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helen User Profile
August 2013
Jo was a wonderful host and her tips for what to see/do during my brief stay were great. Room was clean, comfy and well located. If you're a single traveller looking for somewhere close to the city, I would definitely recommend staying here.

Alice User Profile
August 2017
Apartment was homely and as described. With fresh towel and toiletries provided. Both Beth and Jo very friendly and welcoming. I felt it was a good balance of your own space and someone to chat to when our paths crossed in the kitchen. Great,location within walking distance of festival venues. Only thing to note is anyone with knee issues should be aware there is no lift and a number of stairs to get to 2nd floor. I would stay again.

Nicola User Profile
August 2017
Beth and Jo are wonderful hosts, extremely friendly and helpful. Their apartment is ideally located, especially for all of the Fringe venues and sites. I was delighted to land such a gem of a room for my time in Edinburgh.

Amanda User Profile
August 2017
I had a wonderful time staying with Jo and Beth. They were kind and welcoming and made sure that I was well taken care of. The flat was clean and within walking distance of everything I wanted to visit. I would gladly stay with them again.

Elena User Profile
August 2017
I would recommend this accommodation for ease in walking to the center, no and Beth were very helpful and welcoming, the area is very beautiful and green. I would say it went more than good thanks a lot of everything

Alexandria User Profile
August 2017
This was a great room to stay in during my visit to the festival. The description is accurate and the flat is very clean and quite. Communication with Beth was easy and really helpful. The location is great, close to the center of old town, but nice and quite too. I would definitely recommend this room.

Ethereal User Profile
August 2017
Jo and Beth are fantastic hosts, super scrupolous and with top organization. This is probably my best Airbnb experience so far, because they're really made me feel at home. The apartment is well situated, the room is spacious and the bathroom great (hey, it matters!). They were so kind to make me use the kitchen. Highly recommended for lone women travellers!

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Beth & Jo User ProfileBeth & Jo is a superhost.

We are Beth & Jo, friends who share a flat in Edinburgh. A bit about each of us...

BETH

I am: Scottish, early 30s, warm, adventurous, creative; a people person.

I like: the wind wild in my hair, the view from the top of a hill, swimming outside, generous conversations, theatre that is intimate and challenging, travelling, words.

______________________

JO

I am: British, early 30s, fun-loving, sociable, hospitable, creative.

I like: Colour-coordination, a good shower after a bad day, heart issues, jumping from heights, making stuff with paper, British culture, images that provoke, trainers.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings