Small bedroomSmall bedroom
Small room in a cosy flat in Burley

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our second floor flat has 2 bedrooms and a lounge with open plan kitchen and a balcony. One of the bedrooms is ours as we are a couple and the other, smaller but still nice will be ready for you. We are friendly and easy going people, a music promoter and a PhD student. Our flat is clean, cosy, all our kitchen equipment, spices and sauces will be at your disposal. You will be free to borrow our books and relax in the living room and balcony or ask us for advice if you need help.

The space

I see Leeds as a place for students and academic life. If you`re a scholar in the UK, you will probably travel to Leeds at some point for a conference or a public lecture. Also, Leeds has got a very interesting music scene and many musicians and bands like to play here. It is a place on the North which is smaller than Manchester but bigger than York but still very modest and close to beautiful nature reserves and parks such as the Yorkshire Dales, Lake District, Yorkshire Sculpture Park, beautiful moors near Ilkley, Otley and other little Northern towns such as Hebden Bridge or Knesborough.

Guest access

You can definitely use the shared living room which is very nice and where me and Adam spend most time when we are at home. The balcony is also nice with a cup of tea and a book (or a cigarette if you are a smoker). We grow herbs and have a lot of spices, teas, coffee and kitchen equipment which we are happy to share as well as things like washing machine, hairdryer etc.

Interaction with guests

We are both happy to give advice about the city. I know about academic life around Leeds University and also I am a yoga and dance enthusiast so I`m able to give advice in this area too. My partner is an expert in music scene and a serious long trail runner and we`re both happy to share what we know about these things in Leeds. During the day we are rarely here as we both work, but we cook food almost every night.

Other things to note

We do take our shoes off and leave them by the door. We would be very happy if our guests could do the same :).


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 16
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- We do not wear shoes inside our place
- Smoking permitted only on the balcony
- We have a car park which is free to use


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 12 - 24, 2017 the minimum stay is 12 nights.

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
Jarca&adam are excellent hosts, really welcoming and friendly and very helpful indeed. the apartment is really well located too, excellent amenities in the immediate vicinity. recommended.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Jarca's place was easily one of the most comfortable and friendly places I've stayed at! The flat had excellent space and decoration, the bedroom was tidy, comfy and clean, the bathroom was spacious with good water pressure, and the hosts both welcoming and laid-back - they even invited me to join in on Game of Thrones night! I'd absolutely stay here again!

Fábio User Profile
July 2017
I stayed one week at Jarca's place, and everything was nice. I didn't meet her because she arrived late most days but I had good chats with Adam, who welcomed me and helped me with my luggage. The room has a good bed and a comfortable chair. The bathroom has a superb shower, and the kitchen was also well supplied and always clean. The place is very close to the train station, easy to find and get to the city centre. On the overall, I highly recommend this Airbnb, and I'd look to stay there again if I visit Leeds or York in the future.

Ariana User Profile
July 2017
The perfect stay! Very handy being next to the train station, which surprisingly wasn't noisy at night. Adam and Jarca are absolutely lovely, really welcoming and great to chat with. The Wi-Fi is great, no issues at all. As a first time Air BnB user Jarca answered all my questions and made me feel really comfortable! Would stay again!

Costanza User Profile
July 2017
Super friendly and kind hosts. Spacious room with perfect wi fi. A really fantastic experience.

Raka User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 70 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Saara User Profile
June 2017
Jarca and Adam are great hosts. The apartment is cute and clean and it's got everything you need for a short or longer stay. There's a supermarket within 5 minutes walk and it's really easy to get to the city centre and to the university campus. What I liked the most about their place was that it's near parks where you can run or just hang out. One of my best Airbnb experiences!

Leeds, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Jarca User Profile

I am a Czech citizen studying a PhD at the Leeds University. I live with my partner who works in a music venue. We are friendly, we like meeting new people and in our house we have 1 spare bedroom which is available for short rentals, basically people who need simple accommodation and don`t mind sharing kitchen and bathroom with others.

When I travel, I mostly look for private rooms or entire flats, I am not demanding in terms of equipment etc. and anything that is clean and in the right place is good for me.

I am looking forward to host you.

Languages: English, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jarca’s place.
Jarca
Adam helps host.
Adam
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings