Skip to content
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom House
3 bedroom, 2 bathroom House
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy quiet, private sleeping and bathing quarters. You are welcome to the family room with a 55 inch 4K Ultra TV with Netflix, slate pool table, kitchen with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, fridge, washer and dryer. 6 miles to UF, the stadium, midtown, Tioga, UF Health and 8 miles to historic downtown! You’ll love my place because of the neighborhood, comfy queen beds, the kitchen, and the quiet. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

We will provide towels, soap, shampoo, and fresh bedding. The home is also professionally cleaned regularly.

Guest access

We offer free parking, a comfy living room, kitchen access, washer and dryer.

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $98 NZD
Security Deposit $302 NZD
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Please centralize trash before checkout.
Please centralize towels and sheets after checkout.
Please do not take something that is not yours. This includes food or beverages in the home unless otherwise specified.
Please do not leave debris or garbage in the yard.
Please turn off all lights and fans in the home prior to checkout.
Please set the air at 74 or above upon checking out.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Check In
James User Profile
October 2017
Very comfortable home in a great location in Gainesville. Very close to Haile Plantation and the interstate. Great option for a group that wants to stay together!

Christina User Profile
October 2017
This was a great getaway for me and my college friends and our teen-age kids. The pool table provided plenty of entertainment. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately we lost an heirloom ring on the last day, but Wade was so accommodating, even helped us look for it. Though we never found it he really went the extra mile.

Todd User Profile
October 2017
Older house, but kept up nicely. We played on the pool table for hours and enjoyed the comfortable leather couches in the living room. Nice, quiet neighborhood to relax. Would recommend to others.

Vince User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful neighborhood,home as pictured, beds were very comfortable. And to be Able to have our pets was a real lifesaver. We had a great weekend. This place was awesome.

Steve User Profile
September 2017
Cool place. Good host.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
This place is dangerous and uninhabitable, that the host took advantage of people escaping hurricane Irma to rent it despite this. We left Miami to escape the storm, and on our way back we reserved this place for 6 family members to stay one night to rest up after 20 hours of driving, including my 83 year-old mother-in-law and our 2 small dogs. We were exhausted when we arrived to this place, and were so disappointed about the horrible conditions we found that prevented us from staying and resting. The front door knob was broken making the front entrance unusable and dangerously insecure. We had to walk around through the back garage door to access the house, but the access was covered with debris and branches from the storm that my mother-in-law couldn't navigate safely. Inside we immediately smelled a moldy / musty smell apparently from water damage, and found cockroaches in the bedroom. Upon inspecting the refrigerator we also found mold growing. We took pictures of the conditions. We immediately left the place and I began procedures for a refund. So far I only got about 25% refunded from Airbnb and Wade has not followed up on my request for the full refund. Apparently he plans to make full price on this dangerous and uninhabitable house. Whatever you do don't stay here!! Better sleep in your car in a rest area than come here. We suspect he is renting it as an absentee owner or a foreclosure in the hopes of making some money on uninformed clients and not providing refunds when he receives complaints. The renters before us cancelled as well, so I suspect this is a pattern. You have been forewarned! Oh, and please note that if all my experiences with Airbnb in the US and abroad, this has been the only negative review I have written.
Wade User Profile
Response from Wade:
Contrary to what this review states, the entire amount was refunded, $155.20 for the home, and $65 for the cleaning fees. Upon Mark's cancellation on the day of, I cautiously inspected the home but in my possibly biased opinion was unable to find any conditions that I deemed "dangerous or uninhabitable". It appears to me that his depiction of the conditions was embellished and inaccurate in a rushed attempt to recoup booking fees. I am unsure of his party's actual motivation, but it appears Mark was doing whatever it took to avoid these cancellation charges. I have expressed this concern to Mark and was rudely opposed. I am quick to own up to my own shortcomings, however I can honestly say I felt taken advantage of in this situation after trying to do the right thing and open my doors to refugees of Hurricane Irma. I will address each point Mark is making in an attempt to be honest and transparent, as we all know there are three sides to every story. Here are the facts: - The front door knob was jammed, which I was made aware just days before. I did inform Mark of this prior to his arrival because with a hurricane bearing down, I was unable to have this fixed. Even though he was informed prior and accepted it, he still chose to use this as fuel for his payout requests. There was a bolt lock on the door, and the main issue was that the door was impossible to open and posed no compromise to the security of the home. The door knob has since been restored. I instructed him to use the entrance rear of the garage, where the garage door could be opened, allowing easy access to anybody. -Yes there was some brush in the backyard. There was a hurricane two days before. - The home has a distinct smell as many homes do. It has since I purchased it a year ago, and other guests seem to have no issue with it, nor do I. It has no noticeable water damage, nor did it when it was inspected prior to my purchase of it. -The home has regular pest control from Newberry Pest Control, however we also live in Florida. Mark failed to mention in the review the bugs he claims to have seen were not alive, meaning our regular pest control was working. Upon inspection, I did not see said bugs, nor have I seen the picture he says he has. - I have not noticed mold in any part of the refrigerator. The refrigerator was empty and cleaning crews regularly wipe it down. -The home is my primary residence. I split time between Gainesville and Tampa for work, and utilize Air BnB when I am not in town. And no, the home is not in foreclosure. Yes, it is current on mortgage payments. I found these incredulous assumptions particularly irresponsible, offensive, and unnecessarily over the top. - Yes, we had a cancellation allowing for Mark's stay. Plans change, cancellations hapen, especially when there is a hurricane that was originally forecasted to hit the east coast, then the west coast, ends up going up the middle of the state. Had Mark not booked, we had several other requests to stay, including one family so desperate, they offered to pay double. Unfortunately, Mark and his party blocked off the home from being used by a family who actually needed it during this chaotic natural disaster. -Mark requested a refund of $160, however the actual payout was $155.20. Nice try, Mark. I encourage all guests to read all of the reviews, the descriptions, and personally reach out if they have any particular questions or concerns in order to determine if this is a good fit for their and their party's needs. The home was built in the 80s, and could use a few updates, but overall is a nice home for the average realistic person. It is my mission to provide the most value for what it is, and to offer people visiting or passing through Gainesville the opportunity to find a safe and comfortable space to call home during their stay.
September 2017

Lucia User Profile
September 2017
We had booked this home while we were looking to escape Hurricane Irma. We had 7 guests and some pets. Unfortunately, when we arrived at 3am, nothing was cleaned and there were no clean towels available. We found some towels in a dirty hamper in the garage and had to wash them ourselves. The place was dirty with hair in the shower, old water bottle in the living room and all the linens had a musty odor. We were a bit disappointed and to make it worse, our pets got fleas. One of our guests is a Veterinarian and she found a flea on her dog. Soon after checking ours, we found out our dogs had fleas as well. It was a complete wreck and nightmare trying to deal with all of this during the Hurricane craze. On a good note, I was able to text the host, wade, and explain the situation. He said he had cleaners who told him the place was clean, when in reality it was not. He was quick to respond and tried his best to fix the situation immediately. Some guys showed up with brand new towels with tags still attached, but by the time they arrived, we had already washed and dried the dirty towels we found in the garage. It was a bit weird to have them there, as they stayed in the garage for a while and asked us to give them all of our sheets off the bed. They said they wanted to wash and clean them which meant everyone had to wake up and get off the bed. It would have been more appropriate if they did all this after we left. I did request a refund which was granted. Wade was helpful and apologized for the presentation of the home, so hopefully this doesn't happen again for future guests. I would becareful about bringing pets since the home should be treated for fleas beforehand.
Wade User Profile
Response from Wade:
Hi Lucia, I had coordinated with cleaners within hours of your same day booking during the midst of the chaos of Hurricane Irma, and I was assured by our cleaners that the home was cleaned and the sheets changed on the evening of your same day booking. Unfortunately I was out of town and unable to inspect the conditions prior to your arrival or after your departure on such short notice. I fired my cleaner upon learning of your issues, and did everything in my power to coordinate delivery of fresh towels, and cleaning of the sheets as quickly as possible for you. I can assure you the home is routinely treated by a professional pest control company, and we have not had reports of fleas by other guests. Regardless, I let my pest control guy know of this to make sure there are no future issues.
September 2017

Gainesville, Florida, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Wade User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings