BedroomBedroom
Cosy double room in Clapham, London
Hosted by Oliver
Oliver is the host.Oliver is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom in a cozy secured first floor flat located 800m to Clapham Common tube station, which will take you straight into Central London. The flat comes with a fully equipped kitchen, a lounge to chill and free wifi. We also provide clean towels, fresh linen.

The space

Perfect place for people looking to visit London. The room comes with a comfy double bed, a chest of drawers and a desk. We have a newly furnished living room with a TV and some books to enjoy.
The kitchen is fully equipped which you are free to use, as long as you clean after yourselves. There is a washing machine should you need it.
The bathroom, which you will share with us, has a spacious shower. Fresh linens and towels will be provided.

Guest access

You will have access to our fully equipped kitchen as well as the living room. Don't hesitate to contact Jenney or me at any time during your stay or before you arrive, if you have any questions or requests. If you let us know when and how you arrive in advance, we can also give advice on how to get to the flat.

Interaction with guests

You will be sharing the flat with Jenney and myself. We are always happy to meet new people, have a drink and point out interesting things to see in London. Of course, if you would like only little interaction we are respectful and will let you do your own thing.

Other things to note

We are happy to give you advice on sightseeing, getting around in London, on bars and on restaurants.

I am also fluent in German, and know a little French.


Amenities
TV
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 1PM

- Quiet after 11pm
- Clean after yourself in the kitchen
- Host bedroom off limits
- Respect your host and the neighbours
- Please no outdoor shoes in the house
- Show government-issued ID or passport upon check-in


Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophie User Profile
June 2017
Great stay, Oliver and Jenney are wonderful hosts. Would defiantly recommend this as an affordable place to stay in Clapham, close to everything including good transport connections. Thanks!

Alan User Profile
August 2017
Great room in a nice part of the London suburbs. It was clean, bright, and very comfortable. Hosts were extremely friendly and easy to reach. Would definitely recommend to any traveler stopping by London.

Alice User Profile
August 2017
Oliver and Jenney's flat is in a great location and is great value for money. They were great at communicating with us in advance and they were flexible with the check in time. The flat is clean and comfortable. I would recommend them as hosts and will definitely stay again when next in London.

Elena User Profile
August 2017
Nice room in a secluded road in Clapham, very close to public transport and easy to find. The room had everytbing we needed, was clean, like the rest of the hoise. Definitely great value for money.

Laëtitia User Profile
May 2017
We had a perfect weekend in London thanks to Oliver and Jenney. They welcomed us perfectly, they have some good advises if you need to find a place for dinner or for a drink. The room was perfect, clean, with everything we needed. We would gladly come again!

Ana Clara User Profile
May 2017
Oliver and Jenny's place is very clean,tidy and comfortable. They are very nice hosts, giving tips on where to go. Their house is well connected with public transport so it's easy to get to central london. I will most likely be staying with them again if/when I come back to London.

Ameya User Profile
April 2017
Very clean and comfortable place with nice hosts!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Oliver User ProfileOliver is a superhost.
Hi we are Oli and Jenney. I'm a data scientist originally from Switzerland, and my girlfriend Jenney is a graphic designer from Canada. We have both been living in London for 2+ years now and can show you some cool places in this great city. We are both well travelled so we u…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Oliver’s place.
Oliver
Jenney helps host.
Jenney

The neighbourhood

Similar listings