Smaller bedroom
Hosted by Maire
Maire is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This bedroom has 3/4 bed and faces west across the garden. Very quiet.


Amenities
Breakfast
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $185 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

We welcome guests and wabt them to feel at home.

We offer diy breakfast. Unless you tell us you want something else this is fruit, tea,coffee, toast, butter and jam

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stefanie User Profile
September 2017
There is occasional smoking in the kitchen and the dining room!! (With open windows but the house still smells of cigarettes). I unfortunately didn't know about that before I arrived. Maire is a really kind and caring person who will do her best to make you feel at home (including showing you around in Acton) even though I personally found she was a bit messy around the house and my expectations about the cleanliness in the kitchen weren't quite met. The counter was always full with stuff which people just left sitting there (opened food items, dirty or clean dishes...everything) and on top of that bread crumbs and cigarette ashes were just left on the table and the kitchen counter. The cleaner that comes weekly did a great job though. Despite the downstairs area, I had a lovely room. My desk was new and good to work at. The bed was a bit worn out but I still slept okay. Only the drawers of the nightstand weren't totally clean. The rest was all clean. The two bathrooms were clean enough. Depending on your personal standards and expectations I would recommend Maire as a host.

Vicky User Profile
August 2017
I had an excellent time staying with Maire, it was a great location as to where I was working and close to an overgroud for if you want to see the sights in London. It was great value and I would happily stay there again.

Zoe User Profile
December 2016
So welcoming and friendly, a lovely house in a great neighbourhood. When I first arrived, Maire showed me around, pointing out good places to eat and transport links. The room was great, plenty of space and really clean. Would stay here again when I'm next in London!

Chiaying User Profile
October 2016
典型的維多莉亞老房子,沒有太多新穎的裝潢但饒富人情味,屋子裡總有讀不完的書還有一隻可愛的貓會跟你撒嬌!房東親切有禮且熱於助人,甚至在我來訪的隔天親自帶我認識附近商區。房間就如同照片般,舒適乾淨又溫暖,晚上睡覺相當安靜,即使單身女子旅行也感到安全無虞,推薦給想要認識倫敦但預算有限的旅客!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
Maire User Profile

Warm friendly Irishwoman welcomes guests to her home. Grown up children, well known in the neighbourhood. Ideal for newcomers, young couples, students, solo travellers.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings