Light and bright hall wayStairway
Terraced house with 2 bedrooms
Terraced house with 2 bedrooms
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A Victorian terraced house in Prestwich with double and single bedrooms, shower, kitchen and now 2 large living rooms. Minutes from tram station and the M60 motorway with Manchester city centre just 10 minutes away. Heaton Park is just across the road and thriving Prestwich village close by.

The space


We want to welcome all Arena visitors back to Manchester for the 9th September opening gig!! We offer a WHOLE HOUSE that will sleep up to 5 people for this event.
* This would cost you ONLY £28 EACH pppn (for 5 people)
* OR £31.25 each for 4 pppn !! Competitive rates, unlikely to be beaten by local hotels!!


The house is situated in a fairly quiet street off Bury Old Road.

The short 7 minute walk from the house to Heaton Park Metrolink station allows you to easily travel to such locations as:

•Manchester city centre – The Northern Quarter , cultural and shopping centres
•Old Trafford – Home of Manchester United and Lancashire Cricket Club
•Ethiad stadium – Manchester City stadium
•Media City & the Lowry Centre
•Eccles – Salford City Reds Rugby League club
•Sale Rugby Union Club
•Suburbs of Didsbury – Altringham – Bury – Oldham – Rochdale and Ashton
•Piccadilly for National Rail connections
•Manchester Airport

The thriving Prestwich Village is close by and offers a healthy selection of pubs, bars and good eating places with a variety of cuisines. You can also find numerous shops and supermarkets, banks, parks and health centre.
A short tram ride or taxi takes you into the heart of Manchester City Centre offerings a huge range of food and drink options and great nightlife. Alternatively there are many sports events, concert venues and shopping places.

The house provides good individual living space, central heating, a fully equipped kitchen and shower room.

The locality is well served by transport links.
On a fairly quiet street which is just across the road from Heaton Park.

Guest access

The house offers 2 bedrooms; 1 double and 1 single.
Large front living space
Now has a newly updated large rear living space with sofa bed that can sleep 2 people
Kitchen, shower and toilet.
Excellent Wifi is also available.

Interaction with guests

We live close by and are happy to be contacted any time to provide help, advice or assistance. We want to make all our guests feel welcome and supported whilst offering privacy and personal space. We are unlikely to need to access the house whilst guests are present but happy to do so if you need help or advice.

Other things to note

For long term lets there will be a weekly cleaning service.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $28 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

This is a NO SMOKING property
Please respect this property


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Check In
Orla User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay, easy to get to central Manchester by tram. Good communication and a lovely welcome, with everything we needed. Plenty of room for 3 people and room for more. Would stay again, thanks!

哲瑋 User Profile
September 2017
Very quiet apartment,highly recommend!

Kevin User Profile
September 2017
The two living rooms was a big bonus!
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Thank you Kevin for choosing our house, you are more than welcome again next time you visit Manchester ;-)
September 2017

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely fantastic, made our trip perfect. So close by to Heaton Park and so easy to get around with public transport being very close by. House is very nice and well kept. Don't have a single complaint, we will definitely be making sure to stay here again if we ever find ourselves back in the area. Thank you!
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Hi Daniel, Thanks for your excellent feedback! You are more than welcome to stay at our house any time. Hope to see you again soon :-)
August 2017

Stuart User Profile
August 2017
This place is fantastic. The hosts are communicative and very friendly. The provisions provided for guests are extensive and we were made to feel most welcome. It is also suitable for business travel. I'm happy to recommend this place to anybody.
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Hi Stuart, Thanks for such excellent feedback, much appreciated. You are more than welcome at our house any time. Hope to see you again some time soon :-)
August 2017

Karen User Profile
July 2017
The house and gardens front and back need a lot of work. There was trash outside the house front and back. There is no dining table for family dinner and the kitchen is super small. The dogs next door barked all day. The Tv is very small and the remote didn't work.
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Hi Karen, Such a shame you did not enjoy your experience at our house as all our previous guests have done. That said, we take all reviews very seriously, and will always strive to make improvements where possible. * Gardens needing work - yes the gardens have been a little untidy recently, this is currently being rectified. * Trash outside the house - this is very unusual and clearly unacceptable. However, this would definitely have been rectified at the time if you had informed us of the situation when you arrived. * No dining table - our advert never stated a family sized dining table. In the pictures it shows a small table & chairs suitable for 2. Nevertheless, another large living room has been decorated and is now open with a large family dining table amongst other improvements :-) * Small TV and super small kitchen - again, we have made significant improvements since your stay; there is now a brand new large TV in another living room. Sadly, we cannot do much about the size of the kitchen, but this is pretty much standard for a victorian terraced house in this area. Again we never stated otherwise in our ad. Thank you so much for your constructive criticism which we take on board. We do hope you visit us again to see the improvements for yourself and hopefully next time you will enjoy your stay!!
July 2017

Paul User Profile
July 2017
Homely place, lovely snacks and drinks left for the guests, great communication from Sam the host
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Hi Paul, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We look forward to you visiting again :-)
July 2017

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Samantha User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings