Guesthouse open concept Country kitchen
Rustic Country Red River Acreage
Rustic Country Red River Acreage
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place has great prairie views. You’ll love my place because of the Country rustic feel, the cosiness, the views, and the location. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and furry friends (pets). We have great walking trails for yourself and pets down by the River as well as fishing ( bring your own gear).

The space

You have a private balcony as well as access to 3 fire pits. There are walk ways and trails down to the river for yourself and furry friends.
There is a full kitchen with all the amenities. There is a bathroom with shower. The main living area has an electric fireplace to keep you cozy on those cool nights and a 40" tv with movies. There is 1 bedroom with a queen bed an option for a Queen to be set up in the main living area. Also there is a deck of the main area.

Guest access

Lots of space to go for walks and a seasonal swimming pond to float around on on a hot day with a cool drink. As well as private and shared fire pits. If privacy is what you want you got it! The guesthouse is away from the main Chalet if you are just looking for quiet time or a romantic getaway!

Interaction with guests

You are welcome to join us for a BBQ or an evening fire.

Other things to note

There are stairs going up to the guesthouse.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Extra charge for events or parties
10$ per person extra for daily guests not staying

20$ per person extra a night after 4 people.

Please inform us when guests will be arriving. Especially if they are arriving late

Thank you

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ken User Profile
October 2017
Great apartment and great host. Thanks for a great stay.

Michael User Profile
October 2017
We loved our stay here. It felt like a private country getaway. This place is perfect for dogs. So much space and it's completely separate from the hosts home. We loved it so much we tried to stay again on our way home but it was already booked. Very private space and you will feel like you're at home. Great for some nice family bonding time with some artwork or board games. If you bring your dog watch out for the plants with prickly spiky ball things. Those will get stuck in their hair and a pain to get out. Trick is to pull the hair under it and separate it that way or else it falls apart and stuck everywhere in their hair.

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Shauna was a welcoming and attentive host. The guest apartment was really cool! It was entirely private, nicely decorated and clean and cozy. A highly recommended experience!

Courtney User Profile
September 2017
Shauna was absolutely incredible - great communication and easygoing. She was waiting to welcome us and our two bunnies and couldn't have been more pleasant. We absolutely loved the space - the perfect getaway, or in our case - a perfect road trip stopover. We can't wait to come back one day, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this amazing cottage to anyone. Thanks Shauna for being so wonderful!

Alyssa User Profile
September 2017
Shauna was amazing! Super friendly, and very easy to communicate with! Anything we needed she was more than willing to accommodate. Such an amazing experience, would definitely recommend and come back again!

Natasha User Profile
September 2017
Very clean, peaceful, friendly and relaxing place, great hosts!

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
Shauan was an amazing host and very generous! We loved staying there and would go back. We stayed there for the first few nights of our honeymoon and she had chilled wine and a gift waiting for us! She also invited us to use her hot tub and floaty pool! Thank you Shauna! Would definitely recommend your place!

Winnipeg, CanadaJoined in April 2016
Shauna User Profile
I am trustworthy and fun. I love people and good customer service. I am very accommodating And love putting a smile on people's faces. I love to travel, ride my motorcycle and spend time with family and my 2 dogs Sandy and Scout. I do a lot of entertaining. And love a romantic …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings