Luxury A/C Home Stay at Churchgate on Marine Drive
Luxury A/C Home Stay at Churchgate on Marine Drive
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is our largest air-conditioned west-facing Bedroom, giving a partial Sea-view and open on three sides, with a King-size Bed, Ensuit Bathroom, 2 Separate Wardrobes, Writing Desk and Chair and Single Seat Swing in our 4-Bedroom fully-furnished apartment located at Marine Drive, adjacent to Churchgate Local Station.

Amenities
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Lift
Gym
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Security deposit is $163
Cancellations

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephen User Profile
September 2017
Great apartment right next to Church Gate. Very comfortable, clean. Mahesh was easy to get in touch with and his wife was incredibly nice. The apartment is in a shared space so you use their kitchen and common area. But they were very nice and easy to get along with, and the apar…

Elliot User Profile
January 2017
Second time staying at Mahesh's flat -- highly recommended. Excellent location just off Marine Drive. Very accommodating and helpful host!

Michael User Profile
January 2017
Mahesh has a beautiful house in one of the best spots in the city. Many sights are walkable, and the area is beautiful. Mahesh is a very considerate host with attention to detail. He will make you feel right at home! If you have any questions, he is happy to help.

Anna & Ben User Profile
December 2016
Mahesh's home is highly recommandable for homestay in mumbai. We had a very warm welcome and felt safe at All time. The location is great and quiet. Everything was clean. The room is really big. It is easy to relax here after a crowded market experience. Thanks to Mahesh andh is …

Stephanie User Profile
December 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Mahesh's place - he and his wife were very welcoming. Mahesh was particularly helpful to me, showing me places in Mumbai I didn't know about, and generally making sure I was getting about fine. Their place is in a perfect location for tourists - just…

Barbara User Profile
December 2016
Mahesh is the best host! He could open a tour guide Company right a way! He's a man with great knowledge and had so many interesting things to tell you can't read in any guide. The room was clean and the bed fits even a 6,5-foot person - a first in India. The AC and hot water …

Gill User Profile
November 2016
Mahesh and Josna are absolutely charming hosts, completely making themselves available to help make your trip as enjoyable as possible. They were generous and extremely kind to me and helped me out above and beyond my expectations, due to currency issues India has at moment, and …

Mumbai, IndiaJoined in August 2013
Mahesh User Profile
Interaction with guests

Enjoy a perfect home-stay accommodation with an Indian Gujarati Jain family to experience Indian customs and traditions.
Mahesh is 67 years old. He speaks English, Hindi and Gujarati. Mahesh is now completely retired and enjoys adventure travels a lot. He is interested in reading, cinema, music, theater, art/culture, computer/internet and Yoga.
Wife - Jyotsna is 61 years old. She speaks English, Hindi and Gujarati. Jyotsna is a homemaker and is at home every day. She is interested in cooking, watching TV, cinema, and theatre and also travels a lot.
Mahesh and Jyotsna will, with their background, be your valuable guide in your planning of Travel and Sight-Seeing, viewing/experiencing/learning Indian Art, Culture, Yoga, Bollywood, Shopping, Culinary Experiences and will help you in saving a lot of your time and money by providing good info/tips as to hidden treasures of Mumbai.

About Mahesh
My wife and I live in the same apartment. While she is a homemaker, I am a Chartered Accountant & Company Secretary turned businessman, now in complete retirement. I now keep myself fully busy in reading, seeing movies, theater, arts and cultural performances, keeping fit by walk…
Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings