We love plants.Our balcony. It's also possible to sleep there! (the bed is not full-size though)
Cozy two-room apartment in the bohemian district
Cozy two-room apartment in the bohemian district
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy and homey apartment in the middle of the bohemian district. Our home is full with Scandinavian design, treasures from abroad, plants and different instruments. We really love it here so I think you will as well!

The place is close to the public transport and only 10-15 minutes from the Central Station. You can walk, use bus, tram, subway or catch a city bike close to the building. There's lots of nice restaurant and cafes around the area!

The place is good for couples or solo adventurers.

The space

Our home is our castle and we hope you like it as much as we do. We love beautiful furniture and objects with background stories. Our home is full of design but also objects from flea and vintage markets or from our travels. We hope you enjoy!

Guest access

You can access the whole apartment and use all the amenities; Instruments, washing machine, bath tub, kitchen equipment etc. We'll also provide fresh towels and bed linen so you don't need those with you.

There's also a balcony with glasses so you can enjoy it even if it rains. It is also possible to sleep in the balcony (there's no full-size bed though).

If you stay for couple of days we can empty a closet for your clothes.

Interaction with guests

If you need any help we are happy to help you! If we are not around we will always give you an emergency contact who is a friend of ours so you'll always reach someone who can help you out if needed. We are also happy suggest places to go and things to do!

Other things to note

Make yourself at home but please behave and notice our neighbors. It's fine if you want to enjoy the evening and our home is not meant for organizing parties.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $252 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Terrence User Profile
August 2017
Emilia's place is located in the hip part of Helsinki: near to good local third-wave coffee places, bars and restaurants. It is also easy to get into main part of town, via tram. Her place is very homely and clean! Emilia (and her friend Salla) was accommodating and super helpful with tips and offered help when it was much needed!

Moéka User Profile
February 2017
Emilia is a really nice host and her place is just as sweet as she is. If it's your first time visiting Helsinki, don't worry about getting lost or bored because she has many good adresses and if any problem occurs, you can always contact her, she'll reply quickly. From the apartment, you'll find it ridiculously easy to get to the city center, thanks to the tram station just behind the apartment. If you have time or if the weather allows it, you can even get to the city center by walk since Helsinki is not a huge city. Supermarket and nice coffee place are really close to the Airbnb. The apartment is really comfortable and nicely decorated, just as it looks on the pictures and is very bright. It has all the amenities you need and you can even use the sauna on Sunday. Moomin cups and Marimekko plates will be part of your daily life and their vinyls collection is huge so you'll always find new music to listen to. If I ever have the chance to go back to Helsinki, I'll definitely use their Airbnb again because I really think it was one of the important reasons I enjoyed my stay there.

Hugues User Profile
August 2017
L'appartement est fonctionnel mais conviendrait mieux pour 2 ou 3 personnes que pour 4. Il est un peu excentré mais très proche des transports en commun. L'appartement reste chaleureux et l'accueil très sympathique.

Helsinki, FinlandJoined in March 2013
Emilia User Profile

We are a young couple - Emilia & Martin - from Helsinki, Finland. I'm an Arts Manager working with music festivals and a documentary film festival and Martin has his own music company & record label. We are both busy with work so hosting is not always an option but once we get some holidays we are always up for new adventures!

We both love to travel, meet new people, get new experiences, go to the cultural events and concerts, enjoy good food, cheese and wine, hang out with the people we love and spend lazy Sundays at our balcony.

We have both travelled a lot and also lived abroad for a while (me in Barcelona, Martin in Berlin). We have also stayed in various AirBnb apartments and loved them as we are not those hotel type of persons. All the unique, cozy and intresting options are always welcome when it comes to the dream AirBnB apartment. We haven't hosted anyone yet but looking forward to it!

Adventures, we are ready!

I speak Finnish and English fluently and little bit of Swedish, Spanish and also some German and French. Martin is fluent in Finnish, English and German. Would be nice to meet you!

Languages: English, Español, Suomi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings