Good size double room in quiet house, east of city
Good size double room in quiet house, east of city

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I live in a new build house in a small close next to a primary school. Nowadays it is just myself and the cat at home with occasional visits from grandchildren and my daughter now at university in Brighton, whose room I am inviting guests to use. It is quiet, clean and comfortable. I am 3 miles from the city centre and approx 1 hour's walk from the University of Southampton..

The space

On the East side of Southampton, so good for the M27 to Portsmouth or locations that side. I provide towels for your use.

Guest access

It's a double room with a closet and drawers for your use. There is a TV if required and the room is next to the shared bathroom and of course wi-fi connection. If you would like to cook you are welcome to use the kitchen to do so and I can make space in the fridge/freezer and cupboards.

Other things to note

I have one ginger cat who is nervous but friendly.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Farman User Profile
September 2016
Very comfortable clean place with great hosts

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Southampton, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Bo User ProfileBo is a superhost.

Hi, I am Bo and I work as an administrator in the student office at the University. I have been hosting guests with Airbnb and also students staying at local language schools for a few years and enjoy meeting people from all over the country and world.
I have also been an airbnb guest in other people's homes and find it such a great way of meeting new people and finding out about local areas in a way that you wouldn't get from a hotel stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings