Well lit room with work deskComfortable single beds, bright room
Central Auckland versatility
Central Auckland versatility
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the airport, the city centre, parks...
The airport is a 20 mins by taxi. The city centre 10 mins by car.
The Mt Albert train station is within walking distance as are bus stops.
Clean, laid back & comfortable.
Choice of single beds or a king bed. The king has an extra charge added.
Check out 'Central Auckland Sunshine' for the other bedrm listing if you have more than 2p wanting to stay.
Warm, friendly, accommodating hospitalable.

The space

Choice of single beds or a king bed which has an extra charge.
A second bedroom is also available
Guests have a private bathroom & toilet off the hall, a large hanging closet, cabinet & desk. Warm bedding plus a heater in the winter. Bath towels, hand towels & face cloths are available if needed.

Guest access

There is a NON-weather proof carport for one car available & one street parking is safe. There is a small backyard & upstairs patio & BBQ area. Very Sunny & warm.
All kitchen facilities are available to be used when I am not needing them or can be shared cooking when we want to eat together. Bring your own food.
The laundry is available for your use but an extra fee applies for excessive use of water. There is an outdoors clothesline & an indoor clotheshorse.
I have a gym membership which allows one person free access with me, which you are welcome to share.

Interaction with guests

I work full-time in my own business & hours are very flexible. I usually manage to help all my guests find & do the things they want to during their stay and I do like them to be independant rather than needy.
I live on the premises also most of the time.

Other things to note

I have wi-fi available which can be used by all.

Checkin between 9am - 8pm. Checkout before 11am. Times Negotiable. Check out time is only flexible if discussed with me when booking.

A deposit of $30 is required, upon arrival, for the house keys. This will be refunded when the keys are returned.

Please supply all your own eating supplies unless discussed with me upon arrival. All the oils, spices, condiments etc are NOT part of the day rate & need to be paid for if used.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $50 NZD
Weekend Price $50 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

-Please note the fee on the calendar is per person per night. Please note the prices below.
-The 1st bedroom can be set up as 2 singles or 1 king. Available as $40 per night for 1 person or $75 per night for 2p.
-The 2nd bedroom is a Queen bed & availble at $75 per night, regardless of 1 or 2 people.
- Smoking is allowed outside only
- BBQ parties on the deck are welcome but don't disturb the neighbours
- Guests are welcome to prepare their own meals. Kitchen must be cleaned immediately after the meal is finished.
- There is onsite parking for one car only. Plenty of parking on the street.
-Laundry is an extra charge. No hand washing allowed. Negotiable.
-PLEASE-no showers after 11pm or before 5pm. Your shower is directly by my bed.
-A $30 deposit is required for the house keys which is refunded when you return the keys.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josie User Profile
October 2017
Had a perfect stay with Irene while studying for the week at Unitec. Easy, friendly and would stay again.

Nicola User Profile
February 2017
Irene's place is a short walk from a well-serviced bus route with bus lanes making it a short trip into town. Her place is clean, organised, clutter free and easy to relax in. Since it's set back a little from the road it's quiet and peaceful with a wonderful deck space which gets afternoon sun.
Irene User ProfileIrene is a superhost.
Response from Irene:
Thanks Nicola. I certainly enjoyed having you. Sorry you didn't receive the arrival instructions. I do send them off to all my bookings when they contact me advising of their arrival times. Unfortunately, I didn't receive that email from you & consequently forgot. My apologises.
February 2017

Jordan User Profile
January 2017
Irene was extremely friendly and very helpful. The house was clean and fresh. I had a lovely stay.

Yu User Profile
December 2016
Irene was a very nice and friendly host, lovely and experienced in many things as well. She showed us how to get to the attractions, and even took us to gym and swimming pool; we were very much impressed! The listing description was accurate; the house was clean and quiet and location was very convenient for catching bus , train and being not far from city center. We would like to be back to her again in the future.

Stephen User Profile
November 2016
Provided a full set of helpful notes, transport time table etc. The room was set as two single beds not joined into a double, but that didn't matter to me.

Che User Profile
September 2017
Irene is a warmhearted and friendly lady, I spend a happy week in her cozy and tidy house.Strongly recommended.
Irene User ProfileIrene is a superhost.
Response from Irene:
Thank you Che, lovely to have such a happy individual around me. Welcome back anytime.
September 2017

Jill User Profile
November 2016
close to everything, irene picked me up from airport and also took me into the city to pick up rental car, we also shared a few glasses of wine

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in April 2013
Irene User ProfileIrene is a superhost.

I am an international chef, ocean yachtmaster & adventure seeker. Reliable, respectful, trustworthy & positively motivated in all aspects of life. I love music, dancing, travelling, sailing, swimming, hiking, exploring different foods & customs....Spain, Thailand & Turkey are my favourite places and there are many more.

I am very independant & organised, not a burden to be with rather an enjoyable experience. I respect your personal privacy & appreciate the opportunity of welcoming you into my home.

Happiness is a way of life.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings