Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming practical studio is comfortable and economical for South Pasadena, yet only 7 miles from downtown LA. Full bathroom, closet and access to washer and dryer on premise. Room has queen futon bed, fridge, microwave, SmartTV, coffee maker, hot water pot, desk/chair, and free wifi.

The space

Gorgeous views and quiet space in South Pasadena

Guest access

Full bathroom, room has a small fridge, microwave, coffee and hot water pot in room. Room has a comfy bed, night stand, dresser, desk/chair, TV and wifi is free

Interaction with guests

Hardly

Other things to note

This is private apartment with bathroom, located on an existing inn.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 42 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 49
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 124 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

No loud music or over night guests, this is perfect place for one person working in LA or travel for business.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mario User Profile
August 2017
all good and as advertised

Jeffrey User Profile
July 2017
Good size for one person, excellent location, only 2 major issues. The first issue deals more with cleanliness, with a large quantity of bugs finding their way in and mold on walls throughout the room. The second is a communication/accuracy issue, the "included breakfast" is not actually included but costs extra, something I was only told after I arrived. A huge disappointment since part of my decision process for living there 11 weeks involved the free breakfast.
Janice User ProfileJanice is a superhost.
Response from Janice:
Breakfast was never advertised as 'free' with this studio airbnb rental. At Arroyo Vista Inn, breakfasts are included when guests book their rooms, as their room rate reflects the cost of breakfast. At $65 a night for a private small studio with beautiful view in South Pasadena, I can't possibly include breakfast with this price. Further more, cleanness issue mentioned is purely due to the fact your rental was almost 3 months long. During this time, room cleaningness was responsibility of the renter. I didn't get one chance to go inside to clean your room. I assumed you took care of the housekeeping while living in the studio for your own sake, as would anyone who lease a studio would do. Airbnb charges one cleaning fee for your entire stay. Please understand Airbnb is affordable because there is no daily house keeping like a hotel. That said, studio would not have issues with mold or bugs if it had been cleaned at least once a week. This was not discussed prior or during your stay, my lesson taken from your complain is that next time there is a long term guest, I will insist housekeeping be mandatory by me once a week to ensure the cleaningness.
July 2017

Tim User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful. Janice can accomidate solo travelers to families; budget to up market. My wife is going to love what I've found here. Just Do It.

Lisa User Profile
April 2017
Janice was a wonderful host. Great communication and super kind. Definitely recommend the spot to anyone staying in the South Pasadena area.

Jerlisa User Profile
April 2017
The studio unit was perfect for my one-month stay and transition to the San Francisco Bay Area. There is a private bathroom and enough closet and storage space for my belongings, and Janice gave me access to an onsite washer/dryer during my stay. I was able to request a late check-in time upon my arrival. This unit is located next to a charming Bed & Breakfast establishment that offers breakfast on a daily basis, but for an extra cost. The unit is situated on a hillside with a nice view of South Pasadena. There was enough parking space in the front.

Juliet User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Janice's place! Janice is very helpful. Her place is clean, comfortable and has everything I needed. And best part it is a private room, no sharing bathroom, fridge or tv with Netflix. And the room is quiet and views beautiful. If you are traveling alone this place it perfect.

Evan User Profile
March 2017
This is a nice, cozy room, up on a hill with a great view of Pasadena. It's an easy walk to the Gold Line. The space is clean and private. Janice is very professional and responds quickly to texts. I enjoyed staying here and highly recommend it to others.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Marino, California, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Janice User ProfileJanice is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings