The living room has two sectional couches arranged in a corner grouping in front of the fireplace & picture window.Here is the view from the front window of the back unit.
Tahoe Duplex - Sleeps 10-12, Close to Everything

Entire home/apt

12 guests

3 bedrooms

9 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are walking distance to the beach, casinos, the Heavenly Village & Gondola, & tons of great restaurants. You’ll love the location, the ambiance, the quiet neighborhood, and the outdoor space. The unit is perfect for multiple couples, small groups, and families. Permit 008498 and 009013.

The space

This comfortable cabin in the heart of it all is a duplex. The front unit has two bedrooms; one with a queen sleigh bed and the second with bunk beds, that second bunk bedroom is small but functional. The back unit has two indoor bedrooms, a queen bed in one and bunk beds in the other, smaller room; perfect for a couple or a small family. The benefit of the unit though is the added detached private bedrooms; one with a twin over a full/double sleeping 3 and the 2nd room with just a full/double size bed sleeping 2. Both detached sleeping rooms have their own closets & heaters. They also have there own locks & dead bolts. But, they are detached from the main residence and separated from it by 20’. They are private and quiet but you’ll need to go into the main house to use any plumbing facilities. However, with these outside rooms as part of the duplex with two units that's 12 sleeping in beds comfortably, two full kitchens, two TV’s, 3 bathrooms, washer/dryer and both front and back yard spaces plus the advantage of individual spaces allowing group or single activities separated from each other. The back unit has a large living room/dining room combination with a 55" TV, gas powered fireplace, a great picture window, and a dining room table that seats 10 comfortably (folding chairs can be found in the second bath). The front unit also has a smaller living room with a nice picture window, a 42” TV, and a dining room table that seats 4. Bring the front table, carefully, please, into the back unit and put the two tables together and you can seat 12. Perfect for multi-families and/or couples.

Guest access

The kitchens are well stocked with all the pots, pans, and accessories for cooking your favorite meals including a blender and a coffee pot in each. The front kitchen even has a crock-pot. In the back; the rustic, knotty pine wainscoted living room has two comfortable couches strategically placed in front of the fireplace, the TV, and the picture window for watching the snow fall. In the front; a comfortable couch & rocker face the TV. You will also find two bean bag chairs (sealed to prevent accidents) in the back unit to toss on the floor. There are two bathrooms in the main house; one is a 3/4 bath with a tall shower head (6’+) and the 2nd is a half bath. There is one full bathroom in the front unit with a tub. This full bath even sports TWO shower heads for those, “Save Water” evenings. One shower head is high enough to wet down anyone 6’ 4”. There are hair dryers in all three.

There is a coin operated washer & dryer on the premises (it’s located in the utility room connected to the front unit on the SW corner). We have stocked the cabins with movies, games, puzzles, outdoor chairs and tables. There are a couple of books with local hiking opportunities, wifi is included, DVD player, (Redbox is just one mile away at Raley’s), 55” TV in the back, 42” in the front, and separate speakers for your own music. No Cable TV, we find it’s too distracting.

Interaction with guests

We try to be up at Tahoe as often as we can. But if we're not there to greet you, we will provide you with excellent check in instructions. The keys are on the premises, no need to find a manager, just go straight to the house.

Other things to note

PLEASE note that two of the bedrooms in the back are detached rooms. In order to access the room, you do have to walk 20’ from the back door to the door of each of the bedrooms. The bedrooms have their own lock and dead bolt, but no plumbing. They also have their own heaters & closets. But, the big benefit, they are quiet and private.
Maximum stay allowed: 1 week!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 4 single beds

The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 9
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $70 NZD / night after 10 guests
Cleaning Fee $253 NZD
Security Deposit $845 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $325 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No smoking of anything in the house, no open flames such as candles or incense. Absolutely no pets allowed. Quiet time is from 10pm to 7am.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
August 2017
This place was fantastic. Location was perfect for going to the lake or to the South shore casinos. We rented both parts of the place because it is a duplex. I highly recommend this because it had a patio in between that is great for hanging out at between both houses.

Christine User Profile
July 2017
Located in a convenient area and a great place to stay for multiple families or couples. Great communication with host and they have comfortable spacious entertaining area where you can play games together. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the property. There were cobwebs and dead flies stuck to the window of the family room. Most of all, I was disturbed about finding many pieces of old chocolate underneath the bed sheets and pillow in one bed. I did contact the owner and said they will notify the cleaners.
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Hi Christine, We are sorry about your experience with the chocolate. I can't imagine how that was overlooked. If you had contacted us right away, we would have sent the cleaners out with fresh linens immediately. We have spoken with our cleaners and they will be more careful going forward. We have refunded your cleaning fee to you and apologize for any disturbance. Best, Janet & John
July 2017

Antonio User Profile
May 2017
Janet was a phenomenal host! Her communication through the beginning process was great, she even accommodate a last minute request for me and my group without hesitation. The house is a 5 min Uber drive to anywhere. The casinos, restaurants and clubs are conveniently in the anywhere category. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great location with great price!

Ryan User Profile
March 2017
Great place for a group to stay for a weekend at Heavenly. Well-stocked for 10-14 people. It's a 5-10 drive from the ski resort, safeway, and restaurants.

Justin User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
We cancelled the booking within 12 hours of the guest making the reservation by instant booking due to a scheduling conflict. We immediately apologized to Justin.
February 2017

Matthew User Profile
January 2017
Typically when I see pictures of a listing, I expect the actual place to be smaller/not as nice as what is on display. However, that's not the case here. Janet's place is exactly as described, and my group and I had a wonderful time staying here. She is definitely an experienced host. Before we arrived, she sent a very thorough message detailing exactly what to expect. When we arrived, there was a binder full of information that reviewed what she had sent and more. Almost every question we could have possibly had was already answered in the binder. The parking was easy, and it was a very close drive (~5 min) to Heavenly and the rest of South Lake Tahoe. This location is definitely a prime spot if you intend to go skiing. However, since it's located in a neighborhood, we felt secluded and had no issues with the noise of all the skiiers trying to get to Heavenly. I would definitely come back.

Danielle User Profile
December 2016
Janet's place is fantastic! It's spacious and had everything we needed. Our check-in and check-out processes were super easy. The location is perfect. It's about a 15-20 minute walk from the stateline/casinos so we just walked whenever we wanted to go downtown. Also a few minute drive down pioneer trail, we found a big open wooded area that was perfect for sledding, snowman building, etc. Overall I would DEFINITELY recommend staying here if you're traveling to Tahoe.

This host has 114 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mountain View, California, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Janet User Profile

We are a couple, John and Janet, professionals, semi-retired, who enjoy many outdoor sports, travel, games, fine dining and sunset drinks. We have two wonderful adult sons & a great daughter-in-law, also professionals who enjoy the same things we do and life is just wonderful.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings