Skip to content
Double bed with fitted cupboards & wicker chairRear window guest room with double bed
Cosy Double Bedroom (FEMALE +child U12 additional)
Cosy Double Bedroom (FEMALE +child U12 additional)
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

*FEMALES ONLY. 15 minute bus-ride to Watford; 5-10 minute walk to Leavesden Film studios & Harry Potter Tour; double bed with a comfortable mattress & wardrobe space and shelving suitable for long-stay guests. There is a shared kitchen/breakfast room with an attached conservatory for shared use

My place is good for solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids). *The option to add a child under the age of 12 male or female is available for an additional fee listed

The space

You will see from the reviews that all the guests feel comfortable and cosy in the living space during their stay. I have a mix of short-term and long-term guests. For Longer-term guests, I will make a provision of use of fridge-freezer and washing machine

Guest access

You'll have access to the shared bathroom (usually only one other sharer), shared kitchen/breakfast room and conservatory area to relax in.

Off-street parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and no-one has had any problems finding a place to park

Interaction with guests

Most of the time I am available and will try to help you settle into your cosy room if you need it, and I'll answer any questions you have on getting to the nearest shopping centre or tourist location etc.

Other things to note

Please carry PHOTO ID with you, which I will photograph and delete on the day you check out;

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Prices
Weekend Price $85 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

- No Alcohol on premises
- No meat (Fish & Eggs are fine)

My house is my home and I'd like you to treat it as such, and make it your home too for your stay! Please remove all outdoor shoes on arrival. (Carry some slippers, or I can provide). No food or drinks upstairs, Thank you

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Seemee User Profile

I'm from the UK. Professionally, I'm a Recruitment Manager and I work on contracts; more passionately I'm a poet and spend a lot of my time managing my poetry project @SeemeeHearMe. I attend events to share my poetry and am active on social media platforms: youtube, sound cloud & .

I love travelling and have lived abroad. I have had many 'lodgers' stay in our family home over the last 15 years; professionals for 4-5 years, others for 3-6 months and even foreign students we hosted over the summer holidays.

My motto in life is; persistence and belief in the ability of oneself; you CAN achieve your dreams; you just have to have belief in yourself, work hard, be passionate without giving up!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings