Shared full bathroom upstairs, stocked with towels and basic essentials
1 Bedroom in Townhouse in NKY, 5min to downtown
Hosted by Kathleen
Kathleen is the host.Kathleen is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the airport (15 minute drive), the city center, parks, and nightlife. It's about 1 mile from Mainstrasse Village in Covington and about 2 miles from Downtown Cincy. Perfect location to catch a cheap Uber to either stadium downtown. Half mile from Devou Park for some pretty walking trails and golf. You’ll love my place because of the location and ambiance. My place is good for couples, solo, or business travelers. Easy off street parking. Clean home (smoke and pet free).

The space

The space is tidy, well-stocked, and comfy. I don't have Cable, but you can use my Netflix account to watch tv while you are staying.

Guest access

My townhouse is two bedrooms, so my guest(s) would have one private bedroom and the common areas will be shared. However, I am not home much so you will have free reign over the common areas including kitchen, living room, laundry facilities, etc. My kitchen is fairly well stocked with dishes, silverware, pots, and pans, so feel free to make yourself at home if you like to cook. I just ask that you clean up after yourself, but luckily I have a dishwasher :)

Interaction with guests

I am a young professional who knows of many cool local places, such as coffee shops, bars, restaurants, the best happy hours, and so forth. I can definitely give you suggestions of places to check out while you are in town! I am not home much so you may not see me, but I am definitely available if needed. I am very accommodating and will make sure to give you the space you need to feel at home!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Smoking is not allowed inside, but there is a small deck out front.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Travis User Profile
June 2017
Really nice place. I had a great experience and a good nights rest. I would definitely recommend Kathleen's place.

Sean User Profile
June 2017
Place was as described, and was perfect :)

Rich User ProfileRich is a superhost.
May 2017
Kathleen's place was perfect. I was only in town for a few days to go to a Reds game and check out the city. Uber's were easy to get (although the streets confused the drivers a couple of times), but after getting an idea of the area I walked most places. There were a couple of bars and food options about a 10 minute walk and downtown Cincinnati is only about a 10 minute Uber drive (more importantly Taste of Belgium was only 10 minutes away). The room was perfect, bed was comfortable and plenty of room for my short stay. I did meet Kathleen briefly and she was very friendly and communication was very easy. Thanks again for a great stay.

Brittany User Profile
April 2017
Kathleen's place was wonderful and clean! She left us welcome notes and had extra towels and toiletries available! We didn't see her the whole weekend but she made herself available for any questions. We would stay again with her in a second!

Herschel User Profile
February 2017
This is a good location. Liked that it was away from city area. Accessing Cincy was easy and soo-very close to the wonderful northern KY towns for food and all... Good Place!!

Dave User Profile
January 2017
Made for a perfect stay

Everett User Profile
December 2016
Gave great clear directions, had a terrific time.

I am an outgoing young professional who likes to explore the world! Luckily I have an awesome job which lets me travel quite a bit. In my spare time, I like meeting friends for drinks downtown, yoga, healthy cooking, traveling, anything outdoors, boating, happy hours, breweries, and staying fit. My favorite travel destination is Miami! My friends and I try to make a trip to South Beach at least twice per year.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings