Skip to content
Entire house

Bass Lake House

Bass Lake House

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths

Situated in the older part of Betty's Bay, Bass Lake House looks out over Bass Lake, just 400m from Main Beach. The fenced garden provides lush seclusion and private entertaining spots.
Bass Lake House sleeps 6, in 3 double bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
The charm of the house is focussed on the indoor/outdoor flow of the living room to the secluded back patio and barbecue area


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

4 Reviews

Check In
Risette User Profile
March 2018
We loved our stay. Yes it is a bit dated, but the pictures show that as well and for us that added to the charm. Very tranquil setting. We enjoyed the front deck as we had stunning sunsets there. As a family it was ideal for us.

Tyron User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful place, loved the braai place.

Alex User Profile
March 2017
A sizeable home, with a well equipped kitchen. Bathrooms and some decor very dated; bathrooms poorly lit as well. It was probably too big for us (family of 4), but I think two families might have been quite cramped, in dining room and lounge particularly, and outside bench only s…
Be In Betty'S Bay User Profile
Response from Be In Betty'S Bay:
I am so sorry that you did not find the stay satisfactory. It is an old family home, and the photographs very clearly depict the dated bathrooms and decor. We do not provide braai wood, so the little that was there was complimentary. Point taken about the braai grid - will resolve that. 2 minutes after the reservation was confirmed on AirBnB, I send a welcome msg and map location to the mobile number on the guest's profile. This was not acknowledged, so perhaps I should have followed up with an AirBnB message. I will do so in future. All in all, we take pride in offering value for money and enjoyable memorable stays - this clearly was not, and I have refunded the guest 50% of our portion of the fees.
March 2017

Graham User Profile
January 2017
A good spot to 'get away from it all' .... very relaxing with a 10-15 min walk to the beach. Sorry to have only swam in the lake on the morning of our check out ... the water is so special I did not want to shower after the swim. Some restaurants quite close by and alternatives i…

This host has 311 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Be In Betty'S Bay

Betty's Bay, South AfricaJoined in January 2015
Be In Betty'S Bay User Profile
321 Reviews
Beautiful houses, Beautiful settings, Beautifully cared for by: Louise & Anneline
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings