Shared Living Room Upstairs
Clean + Private Room w/ Bonus Room + Private Bath!
Clean + Private Room w/ Bonus Room + Private Bath!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely and clean bedroom + private living room and private bathroom in Montavilla! Close to East Glisan Pizza, Filmore Coffee, The Observatory, Vintage, Country Cat, Townshend's Tea, I-84, I-205, Max lines, buslines & Mt. Tabor Park... . You’ll love staying here because of the light, the comfy bed, the privacy, the easy access to different neighborhoods of portland and to the outdoors, and the clean and inviting space! Good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers!

The space

This is not your typical "room" in a house rental! Your room, living room, and bathroom are private, and somewhat of a mini 750 sq foot apartment inside the house. This "room" rental offers you much more privacy and space than a typical room rental, while still giving you access to the spacious kitchen, and shared common areas on the main floor of the house if you so choose.

The space is newly remodeled, and despite being in the basement of the house there is light (thank you egress window!) and it does not have a super basementy feel...this is where Seth and I live/sleep when we are in town, so if you are booking this space it means that we are out of town and you will be sharing the entire 3 story house with our lovely roommate. His room is on the second floor, so there is an entire floor between you both. He keeps busy during the week (work and life!) and you may run into each other here or there, but it is also very likely you will go your entire time here without seeing him. The laundry room (a shared space) is also in the basement. If you do end up running into our roommate, it could be passing him by as he heads to the laundry room, or making a meal in the kitchen.

Guest access

Your time will mainly be spent in your "mini apartment" but you are welcome to use the kitchen/dining room and upstairs living room.

Interaction with guests

We will not be around during your stay, but will be available by phone to answer any questions.

You may run into our roommate while you are here. We heart her and we think you will too.

Other things to note

Unless you have a simple question like "know of a good spot to eat?" please direct most questions to Seth and I :)


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet hours are from 10p - 7:30a on weekdays.
- Please wipe down kitchen counter right away-- it is white and stains easily. Thank you!
- Please strip sheets off bed before your departure. If you have time, feel free to throw them in the washer :)
- Please remove shoes inside the house.


Cancellations

2 Reviews

Vivian User Profile
Vivian
October 2016
~

Katya User Profile
October 2016
This house is beyond cute! Everyone we got to meet in this home was more than sweet. Everything was so clean and cozy. The hosts definitely do a good job in keeping their home comfortable and clean for everyone. There is not one thing that I would change. I appreciate them letting me and my boyfriend stay in their lovely home. Until next time!

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Rhea + Seth User Profile

I am an adventurous lady working toward social justice and traveling at every opportunity! I spend my free time on my motorcycle, in the forest, and volunteering to help run a restorative justice program in a few different correctional institutions where I live. Life is good! I hope to someday travel the world by my motorcycle... ;) Some of my favorite places are Thailand, Panama, Rwanda and Uganda. And of course all of the Pacific Northwest roads that my motorcycle has led me to!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings