Condotta 3 Bedroom off Piazza San Firenze
Hosted by Gabriel & Nic
Gabriel & Nic is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious and Elegant 3 Bedroom in the very heart of Florence City Center
22 Steps from street level to the property.
This full service property offers 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms and a spacious living room with adjoined kitchen area.
Completely air conditionined and strong wifi throughout.

Please note that this apartment is in such a central location that sometimes noise can be an issue.

The space

Beautiful just renovated three bedroom apartment in the heart of Florence, situated on the 1st European floor, in a 13th century building, in the heart of downtown Florence, close to all the main attractions and really good local restaurants.

Guest access

The apartment can fit up to 8 people, thanks to it's 3 bedroom(there are 2 double beds in 2 of the rooms, and 2 single in the last room) and the double sofa bed in the living room. There are 2,5 bathrooms(2 have the shower, and 1 has just the service), fully equipped kitchen, laundry room with a washer and a dryer, and of course free wi-fi.

Interaction with guests

I'm always 100% available for any kind of issues, questions, comments or concerns prior, during, and after your stay.

Other things to note

Via della Condotta it's a very vibrant street, situated in the heart of Florence, right at the corner with Signoria Square(where the Uffizi Gallery is and the Palazzo Vecchi-1st residence of the Medici family), 2 step away from the shopping street -Vai Calzaiuoli, which leads to the Piazza della Repubblica and the Cathedral Santa Maria del Fiore, or how we call it here the "Duomo".
The amount paid for this reservation includes Airbnb fees, apartment rental and services provided by us.


Extra people $26 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $173 NZD
Security Deposit $518 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 22 steps (1 flight) not very challenging
Potential for noise - please note that although the windows are completely double glazed there might be some noise due to the super central location.


Safety features
Safety card

3 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 11 - Oct 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

40 Reviews

Check In
Adrianne User Profile
October 2017
We had a group of 20 spread between 3 different AirBnBs. The people who stayed in this location indicated a great deal of satisfaction with this location!

Ian User Profile
September 2017
I found the apartment quickly, and it was highly rated. I liked the location and the apartment was clean. It also had enough room for my group of six people to sleep. The check in did not go smoothly. I messaged the host when my train arrived. My message was not responded to in a timely matter. I was able to walk from the train station to the apartment with six people and luggage in tow, before I received a response from the host. I attempted to call the host several times, but was given an incorrect number. Eventually, a representative met us at the apartment almost 30 minutes after arrival. He brought us inside and checked us in. He was very nice an extremely knowledgeable about the area. The apartment was clean, and furnished nicely. Unfortunately this is where the pleasant part ends. On the second night the A/C in the bedroom I was sleeping in broke. The room became hot and the air was stale. I messaged the host about the issue. They responded by telling me it was the weekend and they were not going to try to fix it. They further advised to open the bedroom window and bedroom door to cool the room down. Logic would dictate this would solve the issue, WRONG. That night, I did was asked. The room did not cool down. Then to add on to the unpleasantness, the restaurant located downstairs opened for business bright and early. The workers were extremely loud clanking pots and pans around out side. The patrons also were loud. Of course this woke me up early and only allowed me to have a few short hours of sleep. This happened two nights in a row. I messaged the host again about the issue. They responded by telling me I was operating the A/C unit incorrectly, and the cause of my own problems. Just in case the host may have been right, I had each of the five other people staying with me, attempt to make the A/C unit work. Of course non of them were successful. Int he interest of full disclosure, two of the people staying with me have masters degrees, one a bachelors, and two of us associates degrees. That being said, I messaged the host again to explain the continued issue. I was ignored, and as of the time of this writing, I still have not received a response. I have contacted Airbnb about the host and requested a refund. I'm not hopeful for a positive resolution. It's shame this happened, due to something that could have been easily fixed.
Gabriel & Nic User Profile
Response from Gabriel & Nic:
Dear Ian, I am glad you found the apartment well and sorry you had some issues at check-in. Not sure about the weather you are accustomed to but the weather which we were experiencing by no means called for air conditoning (between 11 and 16 degrees celsius, or between 50 and 60 degrees farenheit). I asked you if the air conditoning control was set on COOL/Snowflake mode on all the units as this might cause issues with the system and you assured us it was the fact. When we came by, the units were full blast and the windows were left open. It is quite normal when the temperature gradient is so low between outside and inside that the gas/pressure system in the air conditoning will not activate unless set at something around 9°C (48°F). When we came by at check out, in addition to finding the windows open we found one of the units had been left on Heat mode, which means that you had not followed our instructions. We are very sorry this impacted your stay and would like to point out that we underlined the fact that due to the location, issue might be an issue. Regardless of what airbnb finds, a full refund is definitely out of the question and all host should know about your M.O. as an airbnb guest. Best wishes Nic
September 2017

Xincen User Profile
September 2017
This place is really spacious and fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. Gabriel is really nice and friendly, helped us a lot in finding things to do and good restaurants in Florence. Great experience!

Anes User Profile
September 2017
New, modern, safe apartment and it is good for family or group. it is in the heart of the city and you could reach shop in few seconds. it was easy communicate with representative. just you need to consider the there are few high steps at the entrance which I think it will be difficult for those with special needs.

Grant User Profile
August 2017
Amazing location, spacious, and very tidy!

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
This apartment is very nicely decorated, and both the air-conditioning and wifi work very well. It is pretty much exactly as described, about 20 minutes walk from the Colluseum. On the map the apartment is very close to Termini train station, but in practice it is about 15 minutes walk to the front entrance. There is a lot of graffiti on the buildings in the area, but we had no problems with safety. There is a grocery store quite nearby which is handy.

Ker-Wei User Profile
August 2017
Great location

Florence, ItalyJoined in March 2016
Gabriel & Nic User Profile

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and your interest in our homes.

We love sharing our knowledge about the amazing city of Florence including but not limited to the best restaurants, shopping spots, and more off the beaten path location.

We manage the whole process of your reservation, check-in, and check-out (sometimes with the invaluable help of other friends but I will always be available around the clock for you).

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings