Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, art/culture, and restaurants/dining. Also attractive because of the location, the ambiance, and the people. Great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and furry friends (pets). I live on a third floor walk up, so take that into consideration. There is free parking on the street or a pay for parking garage next door. Wifi is available to guests. Guests have access to bathroom essentials, & complimentary coffee/muffins/fruit in the morning.

The space

The room is red with high ceilings. The view is from the third floor and you get some of the green from surrounding trees. If you like white noise in can be helpful because the room is facing the street, but things tend to be very quiet after 11pm. The building is old and so the door to the bedroom sticks, but I have installed a key-lock that keeps the door closed. I personally think the charm of the room is the decor. There is plenty of closet space and a dresser.

Guest access

Guest will use the back stair case. The stare case is outside and leads to the back door which requires one key. The key will be in a lock box and it is best to keep the key in the lock box so that it is there if either of us needs to enter or exit. Guests walk through the kitchen and dining area to get to the bedroom. The guest bedroom is secluded from the main bedroom and area which gives a sense of privacy in the home. The dining room is for the guests and the living room is reserved for the host, that way both parties have more private space.

Interaction with guests

I am here to help, but I want you to have privacy. I am always available through text or email if I am not in the house. Generally if I am home I am working in the living room, so just come hang out if you want to chat, or you have questions/needs. If it works with my schedule I can sometimes help with transportation if you do not have a vehicle.

Other things to note

Free wifi. Microwave and hot plate available if you want to do some cooking but the oven is not on.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

If you are coming after 4pm, I can always meet you at the place and help you get situated. However, if you need to check in sooner, then you will have to use the back stair case which is accessible to anyone. Then there will be a lock box on my door on the third floor. I will give you the code to access the key.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - Street parking is available after calling a number for approval. But it is free.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michiyo User Profile
May 2017
Great place

Roger User Profile
April 2017
Justin was a great host. Made me and my dog, Buster, feel very welcome. He even played with Buster and took him for walk while I was out. Very comfortable room. Great location.

Jen User Profile
April 2017
Very nice clean apartment and Justin was super helpful and communicative!

Ray User Profile
March 2017
Great place near shopping and dining, quiet and well kept and very timely with responses

Aimee User Profile
March 2017
Location was perfect and check in was a breeze.

Clayton User Profile
March 2017
The place is pretty spacious. Lots of places to relax both in and out of the apartment.
Justin User ProfileJustin is a superhost.
Response from Justin:
Thank you so much for staying Clayton, I would be glad to host again anytime. Hope you are well.
March 2017

Amanda User Profile
February 2017
This place was perfect. Short walk to many restaurants and shops, quiet, and clean. Justin was a great host. My partner and I expected to share the apartment for the two nights we were there but actually had the place to ourselves! He made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend.

Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United StatesJoined in April 2016
Justin User ProfileJustin is a superhost.

Hi there. I am new to the area. I moved here for a graduate program at Case Western. I will graduate with a masters in nursing and and be eligible to get my RN license. I am an actor/performer in my spare time. My family is my joy and they are back in Michigan. I

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings