TV and books for entertainment
Spacious Shoalwater Studio
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A very large room facing East for the morning sun in a beach bungalow 100m from Shoalwater beach and Marine Park. Your own kitchenette and living space for the privacy to relax after enjoying the sleepy beach surrounds of Rockingham.

Guest access

You will have your own space for sleeping, cooking, eating and relaxing. The cooking facilities include a fridge, very small freezer, microwave, kettle, slow cooker, sandwich press and double electric hot plate. There is cold water only so the kettle needs to be boiled for dishes.

The room faces East and gets a great amount of morning sun for winter and the shoulder seasons. While the room itself has limited heating and cooling, we have air-con and a fire in the adjoining living area which you can leave your internal door open for. Our room is far away so you will still have your privacy at night. During the day the sun is gone from the room by about 11:30am in summer and heat can be managed well with the windows and doors open if you are here. If it is a scorcher, again the air-conditioning from the house can cool the room if you don't mind the door being open.

There is a bookshelf filled with a variety of reading material and some jigsaws to help yourself to while you are staying. The TV is connected via a chrome cast so has access to Netflix and On Demand channels but no live TV.

The shower is shared with us, the homeowners, but you have your own toilet. There is an outdoor shower (with hot water) to use after returning from beach activities as well as outdoor bean bags to relax in the sun in the back yard.

You have your own outdoor access by walking around the house which we prefer you use over the front door.

There are two bikes available for use.

Interaction with guests

We will respect our guests privacy but will be available to help and for a chat about things to do in the area when required.

Our cat may want to interact with you a lot more so please be a pet lover!

Other things to note

Our cat has access to the house through a cat door in your room. We ask that when we are not home during the day you leave your door ajar for him to get inside to his food. He is locked in at night so will not disturb you then.

Please let us know your plans for arriving and leaving and we can try to be flexible about the check in and out time.

We are very close to beautiful Shoalwater beach but to those who haven't been to WA before, in summer we get a strong sea breeze come through in the afternoon. It is perfect for kite and wind surfers in the afternoon but for people wanting to sunbath it's best to go to the beach in the morning or move around to the more sheltered North facing Rockingham beach.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $11 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking on the property whatsoever.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maeve User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful home in a beautiful location, so close to the beach! Alison and Brack were fantastic hosts and made me feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend. Thank you so much for having me!

Karlee User Profile
July 2017
Good place for a quick stay in Perth. Hosts were great, they left fruit and bread for toast. As well as baking anzac cookies for us to enjoy. Great value for money.

Janette User Profile
June 2017
A perfect location one street from the beach where there are many walk and bike tracks, close to restaurants and to Penguin Island. Not far is Rockingham Foreshore with many restaurants and craft shops to checkout. The accommodation is like a home away from home, plenty of room to spread out and if you want to eat in there is a small kitchen. We had a great time, the location was central to lots of great locations - Mandurah, Margaret Ricer, Perth and many more.

Tessa User Profile
January 2017
The place was amazing and the people're really nice! Ideal for long walks and relaxation :)

Sharon User Profile
January 2017
Another wonderful stay with Alison and Brack, their place has everything you need, a real home from home. The beach is a two minute walk over the road, local shops a ten minute walk down the road. Rockingham shops and Perth central is just a short bus ride away. The sunsets are unreal and most days you can watch the dolphins frolicking in the sea, we even saw an elephant seal. The beaches are never crowded, an ideal and relaxing holiday but if you are looking for restaurants and night life there is Rockingham and Perth. We had six weeks in total here and would have stayed longer if we could have. A beautiful place and a lovely couple.

Geordie User Profile
December 2016
Alison and Brack's place was beyond our expectations. Great location; close to the beach,great room, private and shaded back lawn and fantastic ammenities for cooking, reading and watching (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) chrome cast entertainment. 10/10.

Sharon User Profile
December 2016
This was our first time using Airbnb , so we were a little apprehensive but we needn't have been as Alison and Brack made us feel at home straight away. We had a safe place to stay that was like home from home, the location is perfect especially if you love the beach as it is just over the road. Everything we needed was either within walking distance or we were able to catch a bus or train. ( to Perth or Rockingham). Alison and Brack were always on hand to give advise or recommend places to go but they also gave us privacy and the freedom to come and go as we pleased. If all the airbnb's are going to be like this one we will have no worries. I will be letting friends and family know what an excellent place it is to stay. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back again in a months time.

Western Australia, AustraliaJoined in September 2015
Alison User Profile

My husband, Brack, and I have recently bought a beautiful old bungalow by the beach and are pretty happy to help show off the stunning Rockingham area. We love good food, baking, exercise, the water, seeing the world (who doesn't on Airbnb?!) and our cat.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alison’s place.
Alison
Brack helps host.
Brack

The neighbourhood

Similar listings