Skip to content
A Home Away from Home
A Home Away from Home
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely family home, just a 10 minute taxi ride into the city centre with a beautiful park and the famous Botanic Gardens on the doorstep. The house is on a quiet cul de sac with a convenient grocery store at the end of the road, and a great choice of cafes and eateries within walking distance.

The space

The house has a cosy, open plan living / kitchen / dining area leading out to a quiet garden. There is a wood burning stove for winter, and outdoor eating area for summer.

It is our family home and so works very well for families. The house can comfortably accommodate up to 4 adults in two double bedrooms; there is also a children's bedroom that can accommodate 2 children aged between newborn to 4 years old.

Guest access

Guests will have full access to the house and facilities.

Other things to note

Guests can come and go as they please with keypad access.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $44 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 toddler bed, 1 crib
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ole User Profile
October 2017
Super cozy place to stay. Everything went smooth. :)

John User Profile
October 2017
Great little place close to some amazing local restaurants and pubs that are of the beaten path. The place was very clean and well supplied with basic amenities. The host went out of their way to make sure the placed was stocked with any items/ information we needed. Would strongly recommended this place.

Sergio User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Monika User Profile
August 2017
A perfect place for a family with small kids to stay when visiting Dublin. It is a proper family house with a garden in a great little neighbourhood. We arrived late at night and we're grateful for the coffee and tea available. There is a convenience store 2 mins walk from the house. Comfy beds, duvets and pillows. The Botanic Gardens and the park are huge plus. 10 mins drive to the town. Oh and the toys and kids books in the bedroom provided a great entertainment for our 3yo. Definitely would book again when in Dublin.

Lindsay User Profile
August 2017
We loved Mel's house, it was beautiful, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and more. I was attending a conference at DCU with my family accompanying me and it was the perfect location between the University and town and with plenty of green space nearby. My 3 year old loves it so much he didn't want to go home! Thanks Mel

Marian User Profile
August 2017
We very much enjoyed the home. The location was perfect. The amenities were excellent with the washer and dryer a big plus! With the public transportation nearby, made it even more terrific. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Aurelien User Profile
August 2017
Really nice house, well refurbished. Little garden very pleasant to eat outside. We had a great time with my parents, it's perfect if you want to visit Dublin or just get together with your family. Everything was super clean and well organised for our arrived. Melanie wrote us some recommendation about Dublin (where to eat, where to go...). I really recommend this place as you feel at home instantly.

Kells, IrelandJoined in October 2013
Melanie User Profile

Originally from England, Dublin is my adopted home after studying at Trinity and meeting my husband here. I love the outdoors, and good times spent with my friends and family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings