Skip to content
Huge comfy room with queen bed
Huge comfy room with queen bed
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a cozy bedroom located on the 1st floor of a single family house. The room has a queen bed that can comfortably fit 1 or 2 adults. In addition, there is a single person Futon that can accommodate the third guest if needed. Guest has access to a shared bathroom. The location is 10min to Richmond center by bus, 20-25min to airport or 35min to downtown Vancouver by public transit (bus + Canada Line Skytrain).

The space

I am a young working professional and I love Vancouver. I'd be happy to meet travellers from other places in the world and give you pointers and tips on how to best enjoy the city.
The room has a queen bed that can fit two people. The house has a kitchen and laminate wood flooring and free Wi-Fi. We have a huge back yard and the house is a short walk away from a big park and community center.
We also live in the house (upstairs) so we really hope guests can treat our space just like your own home. Please keep it clean and don't leave mess behind. :)

Guest access

The Guest has access to the living room, bathroom and the laundry room.

Interaction with guests

Willing to help as needed.

Other things to note

The house is on No. 4 road so there will be cars passing by during the day but quiet at night.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $18 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $18 NZD
Security Deposit $177 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michel User Profile
July 2017
Friendly and hepful guest, very affordable.

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Big spacious room in a quite neighborhood. Quick and efficient communication.
Nina User Profile
Response from Nina:
Thanks for staying Daniel!
September 2017

Virginia User Profile
September 2017
Nina' s place has everything you need for your stay. She is very friendly and helpgul and the location is convenient to the airport and ferry.

Karim User Profile
September 2017
Everything was on point !! If you are in Vancouver and need a place go for this !!!! Nina and her mother were really helpful and sweet ! The place was clean and really big and we enjoyed our stay !!
Nina User Profile
Response from Nina:
Thanks for the wonderful review. Thanks for staying at my place!
September 2017

Gianni User Profile
August 2017
I loved the huge comfy bed!! Nina and her family were very helpful answering my questions and giving me directions around the city. Would definitely recommend this spot to stay at.
Nina User Profile
Response from Nina:
Thanks for stay at my place Gianni!
August 2017

Sam User Profile
August 2017
The room is a good size, but remember to specify if you want the second bed made up, as it was not for us. Room, bathroom and kitchen are basic but have everything needed. The downstairs of the house has several rooms rented out, while the family lives upstairs, so the kitchen/bathroom are shared. Not bad for the price.
Nina User Profile
Response from Nina:
Thanks for staying at my place Sam!
August 2017

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
Very good situation about 15 minutes drive to the airport. Shared bathroom.

Richmond, CanadaJoined in October 2014
Nina User Profile

Outdoors, video games, fashion, reading, TV drama..! The list goes on! I have various hobbies and interests. I am open-minded and fun-loving. I enjoy traveling and trying out different kinds of food. Photography is still my passion but I am finding it more and more difficult to have time for it. I'd love to meet you by welcoming you to my home or visiting your place; and listen to your stories. :)

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings