Welcome to the magical island!Best Location: Only 10 minutes walk to the Columbia University.
Lovely&Brand-new bedroom near everything you want!
Hosted by Yukee
Yukee is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
我的房源靠近中央公园和哥大。This brand-new mordern apt is closed to CU, metro&many bus stations , dozens of amazing restaurants & super markets, and three gorgeous parks: Central Park, Reviser side park and the Catholic park with three peacocks. You will love this apt because of its location, comfortable beds and the artistic atmosphere. My apt is a great choice for students and tourists.
translated by Google

我的房源靠近中央公园和哥大。This brand-new mordern apt is closed to CU, metro&many bus stations , dozens of amazing restaurants & super markets, and three gorgeous parks: Central Park, Reviser side park and the Catholic park with three peacocks. You will love this apt because of its location, comfortable beds and the artistic atmosphere. My apt is a great choice for students and tourists.

The space

It is one of the best apts in this area. The lobby is bright & spacious, the building is newly renovated and it is more modern like it has an elevator which most buildings don't have. Everything inside the apt are brand-new: the furniture, the refrigerator, the Washer&Dryer and decorations. The bathroom and kitchen are both clean and modern. Pls note they are not very big but they are the regular size like many of them in Manhattan. There is also a big bookshelf and many books in the living room. You can read various popular & classic American&European novels, Chinese&Japanese art histories and magazines, etc. There are three windows in this small bedroom, and also a modern laptop stand &chair, a bookshelf, a full-size mirror, 4 pieces mirrors at the head of the extra-long twin size bed, and another single bed for your convinces. You will enjoy the fresh air and a good atmosphere here. This room was a part of a living room, but now it is a great bedroom with "four walls" and a double-side curtain instead of a lockable door, nobody will walk by or enter in. It is not a shared room, but again, pls do NOTE that it is a "transformed" bedroom (with no lockable door and one wall's celling is not all closed). It is normal here but I need to put it here again for some of you. The bedroom isn't close to any street but for light sleepers they might hear someone close the doors or walk. However we set the rules that everybody must be quiet after 9:00 pm and before 9:00 am. In general you will feel safe and peaceful here since usually only a few people share the whole apt and they are often CU students. Pls also note during a high season or my friends visit me, there might be up to 5 or 6 people the max to stay at the 3-B apt at one time. In that case I will manage the bath time for each room. However in most cases we don't need that at all, because since most of us are students or tourists, our routines are different, you even won't meet the others during your stay. Pls also NOTE even though some guests think this room works great for them, some might think it is a bit small, because both beds will touch the wall and there is not much space to storage your luggage. So pls don't bring more than two big luggage here. If you book a long time and really have to do so, pls let me know. I might allow you put them at the living room. (Pls check my another list about the long term rent rate for this room)
translated by Google

It is one of the best apts in this area. The lobby is bright & spacious, the building is newly renovated and it is more modern like it has an elevator which most buildings don't have. Everything inside the apt are brand-new: the furniture, the refrigerator, the Washer&Dryer and decorations. The bathroom and kitchen are both clean and modern. Pls note they are not very big but they are the regular size like many of them in Manhattan. There is also a big bookshelf and many books in the living room. You can read various popular & classic American&European novels, Chinese&Japanese art histories and magazines, etc.

There are three windows in this small bedroom, and also a modern laptop stand &chair, a bookshelf, a full-size mirror, 4 pieces mirrors at the head of the extra-long twin size bed, and another single bed for your convinces. You will enjoy the fresh air and a good atmosphere here. This room was a part of a living room, but now it is a great bedroom with "four walls" and a double-side curtain instead of a lockable door, nobody will walk by or enter in. It is not a shared room, but again, pls do NOTE that it is a "transformed" bedroom (with no lockable door and one wall's celling is not all closed). It is normal here but I need to put it here again for some of you. The bedroom isn't close to any street but for light sleepers they might hear someone close the doors or walk. However we set the rules that everybody must be quiet after 9:00 pm and before 9:00 am.

In general you will feel safe and peaceful here since usually only a few people share the whole apt and they are often CU students. Pls also note during a high season or my friends visit me, there might be up to 5 or 6 people the max to stay at the 3-B apt at one time. In that case I will manage the bath time for each room. However in most cases we don't need that at all, because since most of us are students or tourists, our routines are different, you even won't meet the others during your stay. Pls also NOTE even though some guests think this room works great for them, some might think it is a bit small, because both beds will touch the wall and there is not much space to storage your luggage. So pls don't bring more than two big luggage here. If you book a long time and really have to do so, pls let me know. I might allow you put them at the living room. (Pls check my another list about the long term rent rate for this room)

Guest access

everyting in the cooking area, including the microwave, refrigerator,coffee-maker, toaster, washer&dryer, and even books in the shared space (but pls remember return the right one to me thanks! :)
translated by Google

everyting in the cooking area, including the microwave, refrigerator,coffee-maker, toaster, washer&dryer, and even books in the shared space (but pls remember return the right one to me thanks! :)

Interaction with guests

Everything are introduced in Airbnb and in the welcome notes. If any other questions pls just message me. :)
translated by Google

Everything are introduced in Airbnb and in the welcome notes. If any other questions pls just message me. :)

Other things to note

If you want to rent three months or more, pls contact me to get a better discount rate. :)
translated by Google

If you want to rent three months or more, pls contact me to get a better discount rate. :)


Amenities
Lift
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 7PM - 9PM
Check out by 1PM

* We want to keep our apt safe and convenient for each other. Before booking, the guests should let me know clearly about their useful information like who they are, purposes to be here, package sizes or any other personal situation like healthy issues which we might need to concern. Pls don't bring huge packages and too many stuffs into the apt. It is your responsibility if you forget telling me enough/correct information and cause the check in problem.

* If you want two beds, pls let me know beforehand. (Pls note the single bed is a bit lower and smaller than the extra-long twin-size bed on pictures. It will be okay for a slim lady. If you come alone and don't want the single bed, you can put it under the twin size bed. it is easy.)

* It is better to bring your own towels. If can't, just let me know. Pls also bring your own slippers if you don't want to use mine.

* Don't bring others into this apt.
* No smoking/drugs/alcohonics

* No children/people over 40s. This room is not suitable for children and elder people because of its condition (see room description). If you do an instant booking without read my house rules, pls cancel it. It will be good for both of us. You can also call Airbnb to help you cancel it with a full refund, I will agree they do that. However I myself can't cancel it for you.

* We have our own clean lady and a smart clean Robert for the floor. We will/should do our best to keep the entire apt clean. However no one can watch the bath tub every minutes in 24 hours. If any of your female roommate happens to fall a few hairs in the bath tub and forget to clean it up by accident, pls let her/me know. We will clean it asap. Pls kindly note that you are staying at someone's home, not a hotel. This thing might happens, especially to the girls who have long hairs. If so, well, we appreciate for your kind understanding! :)

* Ask. Each guest has different needs so the host can't always know what u really care. I've written everything that I could imagine down here but I might not able to provide u all the information until u ask.

* Captious guests are not welcomed. This includes guests who don't read or ask and imagine everything themselves or complaint about a "hair" or a "dust" on the floor in order to ask something back and save more money. Pls kindly note that you are staying at someone's home, not a seven-star hotel. My place has the best price and condition in this area. I simply want to share the space and perhaps make some new friends. So pls be kind and respectful. If you have a "very high standard", don't choose my place, pls! Thanks. If you book it, related complaints are not accepted and you have absolutely no refund.

That's all. May you enjoy your safe and great days here! :)


Cancellations

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicolas User Profile
October 2017
We had a great time !
Yukee User Profile
Response from Yukee:
Thank you! You are really nice guests! :)
October 2017

Chelsea User Profile
September 2017
This is the perfect place to stay if you are two friends looking for a place to just rest your head after adventuring through NYC. It was within 3 blocks of the subway and close to many options for food and coffee! We only required quick showers and a two beds to sleep in, yukee's place was perfect for that. Her hospitality made it even better. She was so kind and accommodating!

Max User Profile
September 2017
Great location, friendly host, good manners

Andy User Profile
September 2017
If you are a solo traveler and want to stay near central park then it's ok, but I think you can find better place with better check in time and real private room with that price.

Kara User Profile
September 2017
If you are over 25 years old, you probably shouldn't stay here. It is a flophouse. There is no door to the room we stayed in, and if there is more than one person there is no room to move around in the area. It was called a private bedroom, but there was no door, and one of the walls was not a wall, but a bookshelf. The room was actually part of the kitchen, so cooking, visits to the bathroom, people coming in and out--it was noisy and smelled like whatever dinner was. If you don't want your clothes to smell, too bad. They are exposed to the odors of the apartment. There is no closet for your clothes, and if you are with someone, there is no place for you both to sit together. You can sit on the floor with the hair, or you can sit on the chair and eat at the one-person table, but you can't eat together. If cleanliness is your thing, this is not for you. You will be asked to keep the place clean, but with 3 or 4 other guests, you never know what you will get. We found urine on the toilet seat, dirty towels to clean with, and the same bathmat used by six or seven people over five days. It was always wet and gross. If you need dishes, don't forget to ask where they are--they are in the oven. There's one bowl, one or two plates, and some silverware somewhere in there, too. We tried to get different arrangements, but we would've lost half of our money. In the end, I found another great place (Air BnB) where we were able to stay for our last days there. This was the worst Air BnB I have been to. I've been all around the states, England, Scotland, and elsewhere, and had a great time. Be careful. Oh, and I'm not sure if it is okay to discriminate based on age, but Yukee has an age limit on who can stay at her place. We saw this later and mentioned it, but she told us to stay anyway.
Yukee User Profile
Response from Yukee:
A totally false and revenge-like comment. I even couldn't understand the first sentence. This guest and her mom booked a week stay but her travel plan changed and decided to leave two days earlier. She texted me this when arriving and said she knew in this case she won't get a refund, and THAT IS OKAY. But a few days later, she suddenly asked me for a refund about the last two days, the reason is that I "should rent it out since she has told me earlier that she won't stay". I refused. Then she kept messages me and compliant to Airbnb for a refund. Airbnb has reviewed this case and think I have no responsibility to refund. Then I got this review. I have the evidences to prove what she comments here is not true, and I've sent this information to Airbnb and would like to provide more. She really lies about many things. I am sure this has gone against the airbnb content guidelines. If you want to know more about the case, here is a few details: The guest's mom borrowed me a book without a word, and returned me a wrong one which looks cheaper--I didn't say a word when noticed this. I let them check in earlier, I welcomed them very much and provided everything they asked, and even more. Even though I know they didn’t read my house rules and room descriptions which I reminded that many times, I still didn’t cancel that for saving their money and said “no worry!” I and my guests were all respected them very much. We never cook. The air is fresh. We used clean water to clean the toilet every day. I myself also cleaned the floor every day. “Sit on the hair?” “flathouse?” “Discrimination?” “Smelling?”… Haha. Pls simply read my other reviews. During their staying, my other guests all left me five stars comments and said I really take care of all guests (they meant how I treated them). When she left, she also said it was a pleasure to stay at my place. So I don’t understand why she asked for a refund and be so unfair. I never met this odd situation before, and sad for all of my kindness. But this is what might happen when you doing airbnb. I just hope airbnb could be fair to their hosts and solve this kind of problem for me.
September 2017

Eadaoin User Profile
September 2017
Yukee was a great host! This was my first time using air bnb and she was very helpful and gave us great details on how to get to the apartment. The room was small but this is expected for an apartment in this location in NYC. Would definitely recommend staying as it is very close to a subway station and very cheap for the location. Thanks yukee!

Karena User Profile
August 2017
Great location! Not far from bars and restaurants but in a quiet area to sleep. The owner was very sweet and helpful and saved me from overpaying at an overpriced hostel. Would definitely revisit and recommend.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Yukee User Profile
Having traveled the world, I understood the importance of finding a cool place to live. My place is safe, comfortable and well-located, but I am a nonprofessional host and usually only open part of my apt a few months a year when I get time. So it will be a great chance to meet a…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings